Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The Ultonia hotels (Ultonia and Gran Ultonia) have a common reception area, and are located approx. midway (10 minutes walk) between the train station and the old town, and close to many restaurants. My room in the Gran Ultania was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had an adequate selection of cereals, cold meats, cheese and breads, but for those wanting a cooked breakfast, choices were very limited (and only warm, not hot).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel walking distance to Historic sites

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanlines
Cons: The hotel staff didn't seem happy. They weren't mean or anything we just seemed like a hassle for them in the few conversations we had with them.
Location: the old city and the walls are a 10 minute walk. the river is 5 minutes and the plaza independecia isth ebest place to walk around and get food.
The room was clean and wait staff generally friendly. Parking garage was nice since we rented a car from Barcelona and needed a place to park for the two days we were in town. Everything in within walking distance to this restaurant. We really lucked out finding this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in good location

Posted May 18, 2016
Comfortable hotel close to the old town. Clean and tidy. Good showers. Stayed twice now, this time paying double the price of the first visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good hotel in great walking location

Posted May 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were a good size, comfortable and clean. The shower was great. We had the breakfast one day which was solid for 12.50 euros. Overall, we would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

ottimo per posizione, servizio e pulizia. Non fatt

Posted Apr 23, 2016
viaggio di piacere, una notte ma sufficiente per dire che si può consigliare tranquillamente. Se torno a girona torno lì.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Northampton

Ultonia Hotel Girona

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel easy access to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Nice hotel near all attractions in Girona

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Girona cathedral
We stayed there just for 1 night for pleasure in a new wing of an old hotel Ultonia. The room was quite small but comfortable with full amenities. The best thing of the hotel is the location near all attractions in Girona and shopping streets. Definitely recommended for pleasure and business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Businesslike and comfy

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This is a solid hotel, of the kind to be found in all western cities, but which opens out onto a beautiful city nearby. The price seemed excellent; but worth noting that hotels in the Old Town put you right in amongst the best tourist areas.
5 out of 5
by BLANCA from Barcelona

Hotel recomendable

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel recomendable
4 out of 5
by Matthijs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels