Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but we found the noise from the street

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were planning to stay for two nights but unfortunately the noise from the street below went on long into the morning was to much so we only stayed the one night. However the hotel was clean and comfortable and they made us very welcome including free secure parking for our Moto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, England

Excellent hotel in close proximity to he Old Town

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: location, easy accessibility to the railway/bus stations as well as the main historical and ecclesiastical site
Cons: The organisation of the breakfast room. (However the breakfast was very good)
The hotel is friendly and helpful from the commencement of the stay (complimentary glass of Cava in the bar) all the way through to the check-out and the ordering of a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Clean rooms, reasonable priced.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The chambermaids left no stone unturned and never cut corners. The rooms were clean and the location is one of the best in the town. Good value.
Cons: Guests coming from the UK would probably appreciate tea/coffee making facilities.
Location: Location perfect. Easy walking distance to 3 popular pedestrian bridges that go into the old town shopping/restaurant area. Not far from train station
I stayed 10 days in a double as a single person. The hotel was pretty busy since I inadvertently booked during the week in May where Girona holds a week long popular flower festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california usa

Nice hotel, only a couple blocks from ancient city

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was lovely but the adjacent bar cafe appears a little tired. But not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Close to train station (tho we took a taxi given our luggage) but it wasn't too costly to do so. Hotel staff let us store luggage before check in and after check out. Walked to everything we needed in old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Everything in Girona is walkable The old town is 10 minutes max away We walked to the train and bus stations for days out
We spent 10 very enjoyable days in Girona The staff are excellent The rooms are good hotel rooms with a roomy shower, and always spotless Well sound insulated The only slight issue is that the bar needs a revamp
5 out of 5
by ian

great location, clean and cool, Great staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel, nothing else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Bath water was green/ brown Charged for parking ok bit pls inform me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ceret, France

Hotel well positioned for shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We like the position of the hotel, the underground parking, and courtesy of all staff. We also appreciate that most of the staff speak English.
Cons: Our only problems are that we cannot take our classic sports to this hotel as the ramp is too steep for it to go down.
Location: Near the big square with all the restaurants. Near the old quarters and near the ramblas.
Have stayed in this hotel before and enjoy the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, central hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and professional. Good central position.