Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Ubicación.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
La localización del hotel es perfecta. Está a pocos minutos andando de los puntos de mayor interés de la ciudad. También es muy cómodo y rentable para quién llegue en coche, ya que a 2 min. hay parking gratuito. La estación del AVE está a 10 min. andando. La hab. en la que me alojé era muy espaciosa y estaba en la 2a pta. Daba a la c/Artillers. Bastante tranquila.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VERSAILLES

Très bon Hotel très près du quartier historique p

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Très bien personnel très bien parking assez cher 18€ pour une nuit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at center of town.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Short walk to plaza and cathedral
Saved on parking fee by the hotel staff showing where to park for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay from Fort Collins

Good location nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Second time here the staff is very freindly,and the hotel is a five minute walk to old town. The coffee shop in lobby makes good coffee and small sandwich for breakfast. We did not do there breakfast but it looked very nice and fair price Our only complaint is the bathroom amenities are very poor. We knew this so brought our own but if they upgraded this the hotel would be so much nicer! Good restaurants all around which is very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy recomendable

Posted Nov 3, 2015
La habitación muy espaciosa, bien decorada y muy confortable. Baño estupendo. La única pega es que, a pesar de que habia otras libres, nos dieron una habitación que daba a las vias del tren. Las ventanas estan bien insonorizadas y no se oia nada, pero las vistas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottershaw, Surrey

Most central of all hotels in Girona.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Its location and cleanliness.
Cons: The knowledge of the reception staff - a gentleman in a smart suit could not tell me the bus number to the airport. Its an L2.
Location: Breakfast can be best gained from the "Viena" cafe across the road from the hotel. I have no wish to spend 14 euros for a breakfast.
We wanted a good hotel in the most central point of Girona - and we found it! The hotel is within a few yards of the Post Office, where our bus from L'Escala stops: the same bus stop which take us to the Bus/Renfe station where we get the Bus to Girona airport. It is also the hotel nearest the Plaza where we have the choice of a number of superb restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo Ospina from Bogota, Colombia

Recomendado

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel, muy comodo y esta muy bien ubicado para recorrer el centro de Girona. Con parqueadero comodo aunque costoso
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisc

Hotel confortable y muy bien situado

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
La Habitacion excelente y el personal eficiente. El hall y el bar cafeteria son inferiores a la categoria del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Nice hotel across the river from Old Town.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Very good value. Comfortable room with a very nice bathroom - excellent rain shower.
Cons: Bed was harder than we like but otherwise the room was very comfortable.
Location: Good location. Short walk to a large square with lots of restaurants. Easy access to bridges to Old Town. We enjoyed the walk on the medieval wall.
We spent 3 days in Girona at the the Gran Ultonia Hotel. It was well located, close to restaurants and only a short walk to Old Town. The Train Station was a 5 min taxi ride. We enjoyed the walk on the medieval wall surrounding Girona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martiano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels