Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Family run hotel beach location

Posted May 2, 2017
Twin room with balcony & lovely view overlooking bay.Very comfortable hotel in prime beachside location but beach was closed due to dredging and there was extensive building work involving diggers on the promenade which was being re-surfaced.Work unlikely to be completed before June! Charming little resort with coastal walk to neighbouring Calella de Palagrugell.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Collioure

Relaxing weekend break with fabulous breakfast!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the weekend in this lovely, cosy and easy-going beachside hotel late January 2016. We chose it because our two small dogs were allowed to stay with us. We enjoyed walking to a nearby town for lunch, the longer walks along GR92 and an evening stroll along the promenade overlooking the delightful, safe, sandy bay and small marina. Ideal for couples and small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet during the Christmas

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: the staff everyone
Cons: information regarding how closed this town is during the Christmas season
Location: everything was closed ....literally
Staff at his hotel is its saving grace. Prime location being right on the beach. Ghost town during the Christmas season and if you don't get a room with sea view it's a bit like staying in stale box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon uk

Classy comfortable and great place to relax

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Setting location and staff . Breakfast excellent . Eating in and outside of hotel
Cons: Water in bedroom and a kettle
Location: Walking along coastal footpath, cycling visiting local towns including Dali museum in figueres and Girona
We revisited hotel llevant after ten years and even better than before . A great place to unwind in beautiful setting . Friendly staff good service and very good for walking and cycling whilst public transport makes it easy to get around ,
5 out of 5
by John from Cleveleys

lovely hotel, staff, location and stay!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very warm welcome when we arrived, nothing too much trouble, hotel is in a perfect location, very clean. We enjoyed our breakfasts and ate in the hotel most evenings as the food was excellent, (the daily menu was particularly very reasonable). All the staff were very polite and helpful. A beach towel is provided at the reception every day, which is beneficial, saves packing one!! As we were leaving at 4am the hotel provided us with a packed breakfast, the hotel is 'family run' we felt that this was a very nice touch. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benenden, Kent, England

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Friendly and considerate staff. Wonderful eggs Benedictine for breakfast. Will definitely stay again when next in that part of Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food was disappointing and expensive for what was offered. The buffet breakfast however was good
Lovely hotel located on the beach in a beautiful little village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Perfect little hideaway.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel was perfect for a suprise getaway for my husbands 40th birthday - location, balcony room, friendly staff and great food. Opposite the beach in beautiful Llafranc giving us everything we needed for our 3 day stay. Our 5th time to llafranc but this time child free! Local restaurants, cafe's and markets offer a catalan experience which leaves you wanting more. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We stayed one night on a trip up the coast.Very welcoming and friendly staff.We had a good sized room that had everything we needed.We chose to eat in the restaurant and had a good paella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from suffolk uk

Friendly family run hotel right on th beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Stayed for two nights in jan 2014. Very friendly old established run hotel right on the beach in Llafranc. We had a beach front room with a small balcony over the harbour and beach. Very friendly staff - all English speaking. Room was very pleasant and clean. I am a frequent visitor to this area on the Costa Brava and would definitely stay here again.