Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by robert from Giroussens (81)

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel extrêmement bruyant ! Chambre toute petite mais avec le confort nécessaire, wifi payante. Personnel à la limite de l'amabilité, personne ne dit bonjour ormis un cuisinier et une serveuse du restaurant. Petit déjeuner très correct. Hôtel super bien situé car il donne sur la plage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Cher Client, Merci pour partager vos commentaires. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous aimez le confort, le petit déjeuner et la situation en face de la plage de Blanes. Nous notons tous vos commentaires et nous espérons la prochaine fois sera mieux. Cordialement, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Stockholm

Good if you have a car.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rather small room. Easy to find. Good location and just a few minutes walk to center. Low cost outdoor parking just 200 meters away. OK breakfast. Beach across the street but it becomes deep fast so this beach is not good for children. Other beaches in some minutes walk may be different. Some disturbance from other hotel guests. Rather hard bed in our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Mar Ski. It is good that you liked the location, in spite of what you mentioned about the deep of the water, which is true. This is a great opportunity to teach them to swim by swimming. On the other hand, the sand on this beach does not stick to the body. Please tell our receptionists about any issue concerning other guests if they bother you, as they will do their best to keep it calm and respectful for everyone. Our kind regards, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the Hotel was great, is just in front of the beach. The cleanliness was very disappointing, there was hair on the floor, the TV was with a thick layer of dust and the toilet had some foam on the wall tiles left from other guests. Luckily our stay was only one night.
3 out of 5
by carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marilyne from serignan

Un peu déçu de l hôtel

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
L hôtel est trop cher' déjeuner du matin pas de vrai café tout est en machine même pour les jus de fruit la wifi est payante' 5e par jour et par appareil difficile de regarder les infos sur une petite télé ambiance de l hôtel assez froide je n'y reviendrai pas dommage car bien situé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Closer to the beach points but a lot of -

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Beach
Cons: Everything in the room
Location: Location was great
Stay was overall OK, the room was dingy and small, with a small TV made in probably 1920s ( 10 Euro deposit for Remote??), the mattress were very hard with outdated springs, the blanket had cigarette holes in it, the staff was ok not so helpful, there was a safe in the room but broken, no hair dryer, no fridge or iron or coffee maker etc - everything that should be included in a 3 star hotel ( as they claim it to be), i think rating wise it should not be more than 2 stars. the only positive point was its closeness to the beach and the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by B/B

Utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Vi var där bara en natt men Hotellet ligger nära stranden kan inte bli bättre.Ett litet minus bara havsutsikt utlovades hoppas det inte var delfinen på bottnen av inomhusdammen bara!!!!!
3 out of 5
by Heather from UK

Much Improved Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Greatly improved since the last time we stayed. The breakfast didn't provide a wide choice and finding a table and seat was difficult., A room with a sea view is excellent..
2 out of 5
by fernandez from France


Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Pas très bonne ,Fuite d'eau venant du plafond direct sur le lit , Changement de chambre ,très bruyante ,personnel pas très sympa , au niveau repas, très moyen ,pas bon même, petit dêj idem , enfin nous ne retournerons pas dans cet hôtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels