Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to ammenties and beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was very central close to all the shops not so far from the beach. The entertainment every evening was excellent the foam party and the bouncy castle water slide was brilliant for the kids. The breakfast lunch and dinner was excellent but had to buy water all the time during lunch and dinner would I love to have a bit of information indicating that although you have full board but drinks are not included during lunch or dinner which was costing us €5.60 every day just for 2 liters of of water. There was also a burn on the bed sheet and although the room was cleaned everyday but the sheet was never removed. The air condition also stopped working and had to get their maintenance to sort out. There was only one plug socket under the table so you could only plug one item either the fridge or the tv which wasn't great as well. And to top all this fustration during our 5th day during the evening entertainment an outsider came while my partner was sitting on the table and stole my phone. Which I don't understand if the entertainment is for the people staying in the hotel while would you allow gypsies to walk in 2 of the and distract my partner and stole my phone. Not only was I angry about my phone it had all the pictures of the 5 days of a 7 day holiday. And all the hotel was abe to do was give me a map to go to the police station myself which was a good 20 to 30 mins There's more but this wouldn't allow Overall my experience would be categorised as 5 out of 1
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel or a disaster?

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff needs a training on how to treat the clients as keeping a passport for the payment is criminal under not only Spanish law but also contradicts the EU regulations. Secondly the hotel fridge in the room was not free so you had to pay for it, this was not reflected also on the hotels.com webpage, together with some other inaccuracies like the daily tax for the guest which was listed on hotels.com as 0.5 EUR per night, whereas the hotel asked for 1EUR per person per night. Internet connection day and night was 15kbps, which is worse than I had in Kenya in 1999 in my hotel, with dial up connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not for families with children

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very noisy location, we had a room facing the pool and the music was blaring and people yelling and carrying on in the street below until the wee hours of the morning. The room was very outdated and small with walls that are paper thin. Unfortunately we did not sleep a wink at this hotel due to the noise next door and down below. On the positive side, the pools seemed nice however we didn't get the chance to use them because they closed at 7pm. The breakfast buffet was very good. This hotel would be best suited for young people who are there to party the night away. Lloret de Mar itself is geared toward this crowd as well.
4 out of 5
by Ismail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

very central to main shops and beach

Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean. Very loud at night as it is in the middle of bar and restaurant area... walking distance to the beach and bars etc... Maybe not the best hotel for the young as it seemed to cater for an older clientelle (had salsa lessons, discos, wii fit for the over 50's) but that all just added to the atmosphere... would recommend this hotel to anyone..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway location

Posted Jul 8, 2008
Comforatble hotel, offering quality facilities such as 2 outdoor pools, entertainment every night etc. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is about 2 mins walk from the beautiful beach of Lloret. Nightclubs, a museum, local shops, restaurants and bars are also within close walking distance. But, propbably, the best aspect of the hotel service is that you can either choose to stay on a half-board or full-board basis, which is ideal for a care-free holiday as you don't need to find a place to buy your food from every time. The meals provided at the hotel are very healthy and tasty, and the hotel does offer a good selection of dishes. Overall, i would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a quality break on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from avignon, 84000, france

hotel sympa

Posted Jun 12, 2008 on Hotels
les repas sont médiocres, pas variés et l'amplitude horaire n'est pas assez grande
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nathalie

Hôtel bien situé mais moyen.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel moyen. Chambre rudimentaire. Literie pas très confortable et 2 petits lits accolés pour 1 couple. Télévision petite et loin du lit. Pour brancher le petit frigo, il faut débrancher la télé car il y a qu une seule prise pour les 2 appareils. Restaurant buffet correct.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
dommage notre demande de deuxième étage n'a pas été pris en compte et ma fille est handicapée et a du mal à monter les escaliers à cause de douleurs osseuses alors le quatrième étage quand les ascenseurs étaient pris la galère pour elle...... la piscine couverte était fermée pour travaux peinture dommage...