Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and clean. Food is delicious.We truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly clean hotel, great value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Spend 5 good nights in Marina. Rooms are spotless, bed a bit squeeky but not a real issue. Good breakfast with delicious coffee. Very friendly staff, laid back atmosphere. Good wifi signal in my room. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious, breakfast A+ and wifi throughout

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Most of staff were happy to help but a few looked unhappy and didn't acknowledge you at all, overall tho service was good. Disappointed not to have a balcony as my friend booked after I did (a single room also) and she had a balcony. I asked to move and was told no. Breakfast was really lovely and fresh, lots of choice, eat as much as you like. Lunch around the pool looked nice altho did not eat there but spied a lovely looking goats cheese salad! Pool area was really great, very chilled and spacious and clean. I have stayed a number of times in different hotels in tossa and would perhaps stay a little closer to town/beach next time. I just wanted to add how lovely, helpful and polite the cleaning staff are, they are often overlooked in reviews but they were so friendly and kind, thank you for looking after us ladies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy to find free parking on road.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Air conditioning or ceiling fans.
Location: Quiet location but easy walk into town and beach.Simmy
10 minutes walk to town centre and beach. Would not recommend in July and August. No air conditioning or fans.
4 out of 5
by lesley

nice pool area

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
this hotel is very basic but it has good leisure facilities. The pool area, tennis, ping pong etc are great and there is a well maintained garden to relax in. However the room we had was really basic with an uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

very relaxing

Posted Sep 9, 2007
we were very impressed that the hotel had a very secure car park with electronic sliding gates, as we had travelled by motorbike. the price being very reasonable. we were even happier to have a room which overlooked the car park so that we could see that the motorbike was safe. the hotel is very clean and has friendly staff. the other guests were from all over europe, with only a few english. the breakfast was plentiful, a downfall being that it was the same day after day. on the first night we had our evening meal in the hotel which was satisfactory, but could have been hotter, however, we soon learned that the meals available locally were of a high standard and very reasonably priced at from 11.50 euros for a 3 course meal with a glass of wine. we would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends. it isn't too close to the main 'drag' but not too far away either. we are planning next years holiday and would love it if we found somewhere on the same lines as the hotel marina tossa.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Treviso

Una vacanza piacevole al MarIna Tossa

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Il soggiorno é andato molto bene, la camera era abbastanza accogliente e veniva pulita addirittura nel tempo che eravamo a colazione. Per quanto riguarda il buffet era molto vario x la cena e abbondante x la colazione. Unica cosa che secondo me mancava era qualche piatto tipico e frutta fresca alla sera (c'erano solo mele, kiwi e arance). Per quanto riguarda lo staff di reception non ha interagito molto con noi apparte dare le chiavi dela camera. Nei giorni prima dell'arrivo avevo mandato delle mail per chiedere delle cose ma non ho mai avuto risposta. Comunque tutto bene nel complesso
4 out of 5
by Jacques from lyon

satisfaction

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
hotel tres bien tenu ( cest notre 2 eme passage) dommage la chambre reservee avait une forte odeur de tabac mai la direction nous a donne une chambre de categorie superieure sans difficulte . tres bon petit dejeuner buffet. cet hotel mériterait plus qu une etoile
5 out of 5
by François from Bourg-Madame

Excellent séjour

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable à environ 1km du bord de plage et 500 m des commerces. Personnel très sympathique et accueillant.
4 out of 5
by Sabrina from Tours

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sejours agreable. Nous avons apprecies le fait quil y est des cannette dans le frigo tous les jours. Le seuld hic ne pas pouvoir se baigner le soir jusqua 23 h. Apres rien a redire