Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a good start to a holiday!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: LLoret de Mar - great place to visit, walks along coast with breath-taking views. Promenade lovely, next to beach. Beach bars and cocktails, shopping
First impressions great, next to beach, overlooking promenade with cafes and palm trees. Reception area, not great!!! Steps down to below ground floor. Basic for 4 star hotel! Got to room, dark with curtains drawn but nice room. Opened curtains to reveal, instead of nice view of ocean and promenade as pictured and advertised, it looked over a utility area of next building 5 metres away and 2 washing machines. no sea view in sight and no balcony!!!. Room also made as 2 single beds pushed together and not double booked. All night beds fell apart and kept falling in crack of bed. No sleep first night until after horrendous dealings with a rude and arrogant receptionist for 1.5 and further 3 hours next day with manager finally moved to room thought we'd booked, double bed with sea views and balcony!!! After that no problems. Lovely bright room, fantastic views of ocean, very pleasant. Room serviced very well when at breakfast for least inconvenience!!! Breakfast was self service, continental buffet style on first floor with limited views, only of tops of palm trees but very sunny, light and airy.Choices all nationalites, however the English cooked breakfast was always cold!!! Coffees from machine were excellent, no usual watery types you get from vending!!! Waitress was terrible, had a week of banging plates at back of room. Was very annoying!! Spoilt each morning. Swimming pool on roof top, with sauna. Views spoilt by giant letters of hotel!!! Pleasant 3 star really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Food generally good.Dining Room can be hectic at popular times.
Cons: Our fifth floor balcony room had splendid beach views.However privacy on the balcony is compromised by very flimsy partition .
Location: Excellent location.Cafes,shops and bars all within two minutes.Town bus outside hotel.Without doubt this is the best part of Lloret.
Satisfactory.Apart from getting trapped in the lift on the first day! Fortunately for only twenty minutes; however the experience went officially unheeded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent position one of the best in Lloret.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Exceptional service we received. Bus station is close bye so no need for a taxi unless you are are lazy or infirm.
Cons: Decor upgrade is required
Location: Ferry boats are right in front of the hotel for day trips or transfers to other resorts. Central of the beach so a walk either way is enjoyable .
Great rooftop pool although water quality was not quite right ( I am a pool plant engineer) but I did have a swim . Exceptional service from reception. Changed our room without any problem as first night we were kept awake by the church clock which chimes out the hours so ask for a room on the right hand side of the building as you view it from the front. Printed out our boarding passes without any hesitation and no charge. This alleviated any stress along with the champagne buffet breakfasts you could not want for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork, ireland

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, very close to beach and central to everything, only thing we didn't like was that the room was very noisy late at night ,noise coming from outside,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front row on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and has a superb view, although the room was small, found a lots of bugs on the floor and the beds are not very comfortable. We like it because is well positioned and has excellent view if you choose the rooms facing the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: sea view
Cons: breakfasts mediocre
Location: lloret is very touristy and not very nice
lovely room, overlooking sea, nice staff, great location. Good time had
2 out of 5
by Terry from canada

not a good experience at all!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
you have to book the room with a view for some form of comfort level - but still not worth it - very noisy - and i expected a lot - i wont be going here for sure next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & town.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed our week's stay here. Great location. Polite & professional staff & a very clean hotel. Close to the lovely beach & town. Bus station nearby too. Would recommend this hotel & would stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sergejus r.

Awesome trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Ebookers
It was beautiful time to stay there. The staff are very polite and everything in hotel 100. Hotel located just few steps from seafront. So many shops around there. Lloret de mar beautiful place and I recomend to everyone. I hope we will be back there again next year. Thanks to all staff Marsol Hotel.