Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a good start to a holiday!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: LLoret de Mar - great place to visit, walks along coast with breath-taking views. Promenade lovely, next to beach. Beach bars and cocktails, shopping
First impressions great, next to beach, overlooking promenade with cafes and palm trees. Reception area, not great!!! Steps down to below ground floor. Basic for 4 star hotel! Got to room, dark with curtains drawn but nice room. Opened curtains to reveal, instead of nice view of ocean and promenade as pictured and advertised, it looked over a utility area of next building 5 metres away and 2 washing machines. no sea view in sight and no balcony!!!. Room also made as 2 single beds pushed together and not double booked. All night beds fell apart and kept falling in crack of bed. No sleep first night until after horrendous dealings with a rude and arrogant receptionist for 1.5 and further 3 hours next day with manager finally moved to room thought we'd booked, double bed with sea views and balcony!!! After that no problems. Lovely bright room, fantastic views of ocean, very pleasant. Room serviced very well when at breakfast for least inconvenience!!! Breakfast was self service, continental buffet style on first floor with limited views, only of tops of palm trees but very sunny, light and airy.Choices all nationalites, however the English cooked breakfast was always cold!!! Coffees from machine were excellent, no usual watery types you get from vending!!! Waitress was terrible, had a week of banging plates at back of room. Was very annoying!! Spoilt each morning. Swimming pool on roof top, with sauna. Views spoilt by giant letters of hotel!!! Pleasant 3 star really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent position one of the best in Lloret.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Exceptional service we received. Bus station is close bye so no need for a taxi unless you are are lazy or infirm.
Cons: Decor upgrade is required
Location: Ferry boats are right in front of the hotel for day trips or transfers to other resorts. Central of the beach so a walk either way is enjoyable .
Great rooftop pool although water quality was not quite right ( I am a pool plant engineer) but I did have a swim . Exceptional service from reception. Changed our room without any problem as first night we were kept awake by the church clock which chimes out the hours so ask for a room on the right hand side of the building as you view it from the front. Printed out our boarding passes without any hesitation and no charge. This alleviated any stress along with the champagne buffet breakfasts you could not want for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork, ireland

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, very close to beach and central to everything, only thing we didn't like was that the room was very noisy late at night ,noise coming from outside,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front row on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is nice and has a superb view, although the room was small, found a lots of bugs on the floor and the beds are not very comfortable. We like it because is well positioned and has excellent view if you choose the rooms facing the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: sea view
Cons: breakfasts mediocre
Location: lloret is very touristy and not very nice
lovely room, overlooking sea, nice staff, great location. Good time had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach & town.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Enjoyed our week's stay here. Great location. Polite & professional staff & a very clean hotel. Close to the lovely beach & town. Bus station nearby too. Would recommend this hotel & would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
We arrived to the hotel at 1pm, check in time. We waited in the lobby for almost an hour before we were helped. We were not even greeted during the wait time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel close to the beech

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The hotel is in a really good location close to shops, the beech, bars and restaurants. Didn't use the pool but we made breakfast on the last day and it was pretty decent (pastries, fruit, egg, bacon, toast etc). Overall not setting the world alight but a very good clean base.
3 out of 5
by Phil from San Diego

Eat in the bar but don't stay here.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Bar Restaurant
Cons: Front Desk Staff was some of the worst I have every dealt with.
Location: On the the front so location was great.
We arrived at 11:00 a.m and I had emailed and called and talked to the staff about our early arrival. I was assured our room would be ready. We paid to have a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean with one full size bed. When we arrived we were told by the lady at the front desk that our room was not ready. I said okay when will it be ready? She replied that check in is 2:00. I explained about my email and phone call and she said :"Well you talked to Expedia and they don't know the hotel rules." I told her that I had not called Expedia, I had called the hotel. I asked if the room was unoccupied and she said yes. I asked if she could have them clean our room first.We were told we would have to wait until 2:00 or we could have a room with 2 single beds now. We took that room instead but were charged the same price as for the bigger bed. In our room, one lamp was twisted sideways and falling off the wall but the room was clean. That night we used the extra blankets because it was cold. The next day they took them out of our room. When we asked about it at the front desk, there was not a positive response but rather ho-hum. The manager did come out and take care of it. The breakfast has gone way down in quality (we've stayed here before) so we ate in the bar each morning and we had lunch there one afternoon. The bar staff was fabulous and the food good. The maid service was good as well. My wife lived 27 years in Lloret so we know the culture & aren't happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Très bien placé

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Le personnel,les repas et surtout son emplacement.
Cons: La literie trop dure,salle de bain a rénové et surtout insonorisér.
Location: Bien
Partir hors saison c'est le top pour cette hôtel Cômme nous l'avons fait sinon vraiment trop bruyant impossible de se reposer.Pas le choix pour la réponse de recommander cet hôtel entre oui et non c'est pas si simple .