Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weert

walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: internet upload speed (took 6hrs to place short film on youtube).
Location: walking distance to downtown l'estartit with shopping street and restaurants also walking distance to diving base
near downtown l'estartit. piano in the bar room was a little smaller than expected. but with balcony easy walk to shops and restaurant, incl supermarket "spar" nearby. walkable to diving center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly hotel close to beach and dive shop

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We chose this hotel as it was 2 mins walk from the dive shop. Excellent choice. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. Very clean, with unexpected balcony, only negative was rather hard bed! Had to pay for parking but hotel had very secure off road parking. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the resort

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, spoke good English, hotel had wifi, good choice at breakfast, rooms cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from London

Lovely place

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The room, the balcony, the staff, the bike hire facilities.
Cons: The breakfast could have been a bit better and the shower wasn't that strong but minor details in an overall food experience.
Location: I recommend hiring bikes and cycling South around the farmer's fields, beaches and nature reserves. The bus service from Girona is cheap and reliable
Lovely hotel, a few streets back from the beach. Staff were really helpful and provided an adaptor which we'd forgotten and held our bags and let us use the facilities to change as we didn't leave town until 7 hours after checkout. Ampsa bus from Girona service was also very good, very punctual and friendly and only a short walk to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flynn from london

nice hotel near the beach, staff polite,

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Location: nice beach, good walks, nice bars and value for money, difficult to find good resturants
hotel grand, dissapointed that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in room, Dinner 1st night we thought was poor, Friendly staff, Clean and tidy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Brisbane

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast
Cons: Tour bus of divers arrived late at night which made some noise, maybe at that time of night they should drop around corner.
Location: Short walk to the street with lots of interesting shops, restaurants just a little further but easy walking distance.
A lovely small village to visit, hotel was great value,doors open to patio, free parking outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucas from United Kingdom

Nice quiet and clean place without many luxuries.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful. Close to the beach and city centre. Staff was nice and helpful. Clean and bright bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't very efficient.
Location: Only about 5 minutes or less walk to the beach, very close to the high street, cheap grocery shops close by, easy to get to with a public transport.
Me and my partner stayed in Medes II for 5 nights. It's a relatively big, family run establishment with a bar and a restaurant as well as a small pool at the back and a gated car park. It's only 5 minutes or less walk from a beach. All staff at the reception, except night shift, spoke English which was great. You get a nice little booklet with all the info about a hotel and a restaurant menu. We were given a twin room which just meant that beds had a gap between them. Bathroom in our room seemed new and was cleaned every day. It was perfectly fine with a shower over bathtub. No fireworks there but we didn't need any. Bright and clean. Room had a mixture of slightly older looking and new furniture. Some aspects seemed a little bit dated. There was a TV, little balcony overlooking a small one way street and air conditioning which wasn't really efficient. Beds were quite hard. The only problem we had was with the trash collectors coming every day at 11/12 pm and 8 am but you get used to it. Good wake up call. Our room was the corner one and there was no WiFi reception. We had to go down to check our emails but then again, we were on holidays so no biggy. We are not a demanding couple and spent most of our time outside. We needed a simple but most importantly clean room and that's what we received. Medes II is close to everything and easy to get to with a public transport. It didn't have many luxuries but we didn't need any so it was a great place for us. Would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Seattle

Any Rating Before this is untrue

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: surprisingly, the bed was comfortable once converted to a double bed, it just happens to be two singles pushed together.
Cons: a true representation of the facilities would be nice. The cost was low but remember please, you get what you pay for.
Location: It is centrally located. About 5 blocks from surf, about 5 blocks from shopping lane, about 5 blocks from nearest supermarket.
This hotel was rated "2nd Best in Estartit". No way it would be in top 20 with only about 22 hotels available in this seaside resort town. If minimal room need is what U request, this is the place. We confirmed w/double bed + sofa pull-out bed. Arrived to 2 singles with hardly room for 2 pieces of luggage for 7 night stay. We questioned it but they said "we don't have that type of room". So, as advertised..?....NO. We left for 4 hours to check out town while they fixed it into a double bed. After that, room still not fixed up. I questioned him of it and he seemed to be more determined to show his paperwork of the confirmation than fix the room. If U are short, I advise asking for someone to turn on the water in the shower before U need it as the controls are approx 7 feet from bottom of shower, near the ceiling. ...Why?, your call on this answer. Did not try restaurant or Bar on facilities as we didn't feel a want to share with owners. Advertised as 'Yards from the Surf",...yes,... I guess 4 city blocks IS yards from surf, ..just misleading in how many. We actually cut our 7 day stay after 3 and paid extra to move our vacation to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire, UK

Ideal family hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Rooms, staff, location
Cons: Noise of air conditioning
Location: Ideal for beach and town
This is a small, family run hotel. The location is excellent with beach and town centre within five minutes walk. The staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean. Our only negative was the noise of the air conditioning as our room was at the end where all the units were located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Accrington, Lancashire, UK

great hotel location and peaceful

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: clean, nice staff and good food
Cons: beds uncomfortable
Location: perfect for everything
brilliant location near the beach and near the shops and bars,staff very friendly and cleanest rooms i have stopped in.