Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel just a short walk from the beach. The staff were great, particularly the waiting staff in the dining room (well done Renata)and the whole hotel runs like clockwork. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food to be of an excellent standard with plenty of variety. We were particularly impressed with the wine list which had a great range of excellent wines at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Mansfield

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed before at this hotel and always have a lovely time which is why we chose this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff always remain the same year after year and the hotel benefits from staff whom are happy and willing to help. The rooms are very spacious and always cleaned to a high standard. The reception is very bright and inviting, we always stay B&B only and cannot complain about the level of breakfast served in the morning until 10.30am (so you can always benefit from a lie-in). A new wellness centre has been introduced, guests only pay 3euros per visit and you can spend 90 minutes here which is well worth the money. The hotel has two pools outside (my only criticism is that these were freezing cold upon entering but your body does get used to it - honest!!). Fantastic location with lots of restaurants close by and the beach front is only a 5 minute walk. 5 Star plus
5 out of 5
by Ian from Reading

Great family holiday hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is a modern and high quality operation, with a wide international clientele. The half board buffet was consistently good. The location is excellent - very close to beach as well as shops and restaurants. Nothing serious to fault, perhaps beds not the most comfortable and it took a while to check in due to confusion over our triple roombooking. But we would definitely stay again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Amazing clean place to stay. Breakfast and dinner buffet in the hotel was amazing too. My family truly enjoyed our stay. We shall come back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great hotel for a relaxing break.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was very low: fine for reading in bed but difficult when packing the cases. Unlikely to be an issue in high summer.
Location: There were indoor & outdoor pools at the hotel, mini golf, kids club etc & trips to Cadaques, Figueres convenient. Roses itself is not photogenic.
We have just returned from a 6 night stay to re-charge our batteries: we chose well. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly & helpful speaking a mixture of Spanish/Catalan/French/English to assist. The buffet should statisfy everyone from the fussiest eater to those who like to widen their culinary repertoire. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Terence from London

The perfect place for young and old to relax

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Rosas is one of the more unspoilt locations on the Costa Brava and Hotel Mediterraneo Park is the perfect base for a relaxing holiday. Perfect for young and old with beautiful grounds, generous meals and friendly and welcoming service.
5 out of 5
by Ljoh from Surrey

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here - a cut above the usual Spanish tourist hotels on the coast. Would like to return.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from France/England

Very good all round staff and facilities good.

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal for beach and resturants during the day also parking available.nearby.
Most enjoyable stay will come back again. My friend and I came this time to catch up with memories we have had at Roses in the past. Will come back to this hotel as it suited us for it's convenience in driving from France.
5 out of 5
by sharpes from london

Very satisfying hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and staff very professional. Food in self service restaurant of a high quality and the choices were varied. The only downside was having to obtain a different wifi code every 24 hours from reception. The bar was very reasonably priced and we would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels