Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean Near the Beach.
Cons: Not much
Location: Very Good
Pleasant Good service and helpful with information
3 out of 5
by Siarhei from Minsk

Not sure about 4 stars

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel located quite close to the beach, but rooms are old, nothing special in the hotel. Especially you're unlucky if your room doesn't have terrace. Transfer better to order in advance, rather than use hotel transfer, it will cost you cheaper. Furniture in rooms was old. Not sure that hotel has 4 stars. Rooms were cleaned a little bit and always after lunch.... Personal is mostly friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Metropol

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, considering the location. I only wanted to stay one night as I was driving from Italy to south of Spain, and this place was sort of half way! I would never choose a location like this, I did not know Lloret del mar was a 'party' place for teenagers! So, taking this into consideration the hotel was ok and clean. I needed a fridge for some stuff and staff helped me to keep it in the bar until the next morning, which I appreciated. I would recommend this hotel, but not the location!
3 out of 5
by Fedor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Avignon

Pas mal pour le prix

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait pour un petit weekend en amoureux. Bon c'est pas un vrai 4*.
5 out of 5
by Gerard from PNALGERIE

perfecto2016

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
il s'agit de l'hôtel MIRAMAR et non METROPOL puisque ce dernier n'était pas ouvert mais je précise que j'ai eu les mêmes prestations et plus encore. Satisfait dans tous les domaines géré par un personnel très compétent dirigé par des personnes acceuillantes et Professionelles.
2 out of 5
by Jasmin L.

Urlaub mit Frunden

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Wir waren 7 Nächte dort, das Reinigung pers. war sehr unfreundlich. Wir haben das NICHT STÖREN Schild an der Tür, jedoch kamen sie uns wecken und stürmten ins Zimmer. Der Herr an der Rezeption war enorm unfreundlich, er wollte uns nicht ein mal ein Taxi für die abreisse bestellen. Sie wollten uns denn Schlüssel einmal nicht geben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raka

Critiques sur l'hôtel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on HotelClub
Installations vieillottes. Hotel Bruyant. Menus au restaurant pas vraiment de qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josip

Super Urlaub mit dem Cosuin

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Der Aufenthalt in Lloret de Mar im Hotel Metropol war genial. Für 11 Tage, Hin- und Rückflug, und dem all inklusiv Angebot war der Preis von 870 CHF mehr als gerecht. Es gab viele positive Sachen, aber auch wenige negative. Positiv: - 50 Meter bis zum Meer - Freundliches Service - Selbstbedienung beim Essen (keine lange Warteschlange) - Sauberes Zimmer - Sehr bequemes Bett Negativ: - Nicht alle konnten Englisch - Manchmal war das Essen nicht sehr warm - Ein Lift, bei dem man manchmal zwei Minuten wartet (stoppt in jedem Stock wenn jemand drückt, obwohl man schon am fahren ist). Im grossen und ganzem würde ich das Hotel empfehlen, weil das Personal freundlich ist und man sehr auf Sauberkeit schaut. Von einer Note von 1-5 würde ich eine 4 geben. Freundliche Grüsse Josip
5 out of 5
by Pierre from mollans sur ouveze drome

heureusement surpris

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
decouvert avec heureuse surprise le tarif du restaurant:petit dejeuner gratuit (genereux buffet)et repas midi et soir tout à fait correct et varié pour ...8 euros vin compris!!!