Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A little too modern. Bedroom and bath only had a half frosted glass door between. Would not say this was a family hotel. Also when next door slammed their door all lights went on in our room
4 out of 5
by Carol from Dorset

Gerona Old City

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Having been to Gerona before we wanted to stay in the old city and this is a lovely location. The service was ok and the staff show to your room and explain it well, however it was the most expensive room we had stayed in on our trip and while very modern it wasn't quite a 5/5.
5 out of 5
by michael from Perth

Excellent boutique hotel in a very interesting cit

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good size room with a very comfortable large bed and a fabulous bathroom. The hotel is in a great location on the edge of the old city with public parking quite close. It is a bit difficult to find if driving as the streets are very old and narrow. Also, public parking, while free, is at a premium but this would apply to all hotels. There was a very good breakfast also available. The staff were friendly and very helpful and spoke excellent English for those of us whose Spanish is at the ordering coffee level. Overall it was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Sweet digs, great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Some people are bothered by the Church Bells, didn't bother me a bit
Great Hotel in the middle of the medieval quarter. Comfort, and the Rain fall shower sealed the deal. Staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Alan from Clevelnd, Ohio

Perfect from Step One!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is fantastic, from the moment you enter and meet the spectacular people at the front desk. You cannot find more helpful people anywhere! The rooms are really nice, the location is perfect, easy walking to everywhere in this wonderful city. They recommended one of my favorite restaurants of all time, Rice & Fish, which is a must to visit. I can't say enough about the experience, especially the people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Très bon séjour

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Très bien situé ; personnel très accueillant.
Cons: Signalisation du garage.
Location: Près de la cathédrale et autres sites de la vielle ville.
Nous avons passé une très agréable semaine. Première visite à une ville intéressante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old part of City

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Position
Location: Plenty of restaurants and sight seeing nearby.
Room was great with plenty of storage and very clean. Staff were lovely and friendly - ask them about the history of the hotel. Well situated for the old part of the City and just over the river to the more modern part. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends & family. too.Would stay here again. Facilities for storing bikes in their garage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Cheshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel in excellent location. Could not fault it.
4 out of 5
by Preisler from Denmark

Good location and comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
All in all good. The hotel is a bit squeezed in between buildings so outside the windos you see nothing but the walls of the surrounding buildings. That take a bit of the joy from an otherwise splendid hotel experience.