Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lise Anna Maria

Very friendly!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very convenient for the price we paid. Hotel is clean and in a relatively quiet neighborhood. A small supermarket and nice coffee place were around the corner. Distance to beach was short (for those that like the beach part of town). The staff was super friendly and helpful. We would recommend this place to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned style

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: central... courtyard...pool
Location: smack bang in the middle of it all
Nice clean hotel with an old fashioned feel to it. It was very central but quite noisy early in the morning because of this. No other problems
5 out of 5
by Craig from Manchester

excellent!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and spotlessly clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the beach & Lovely staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, close to the beach.
Cons: mini fridge in the room
Location: Beach 10 mins walk. Shopping 2 mins away.
Me and a friend stayed here for 5 nights. Once we checked it, the receptionist was so helpful. She gave us all the basic information needed without me asking her. The room was clean, a bit small but had a nice bathroom with a shower. They come every morning to take your towels and replace with fresh ones and clean the room/bathroom. The bus stop is only 3 mins away, so if you're getting a transfer to and from the airport then this hotel is would be ideal. We had an early flight (06:30) so had to be at the bus stop for 03:30. The area is nice and safe. Shops are downstairs, and supermarket only 5mins away (Mercodona). The beach is only 10 mins walk from the hotel, overall I would recommend this hotel. I cam with my friend to go out and party and also sightseeing, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are here to drink and party and make loud noise. This is more for a family or a couples hotel. Only negative I would say is, not having a small fridge in the hotel. Apart from that I had an excellent holiday. Cheers Ninays See you soon Jakir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, amazing staff...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were absolutely top class, no complaints what so ever, they were very helpful when I was looking for information about day trips etc.
Cons: the only negative for me was the when you first walk in to the room, it was a bit hot and stuffy, but simply had to turn the fan on & open patio door.
Location: great location to go exploring surrounding areas, easy to get to Barcelona, GIrona and Figueres.
I wasn't looking for anythying special from the hotel, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ninays. My room was basic, had no AC, but I dont like AC so it wasn't a problem for me, the fan was enough. the room and bathroom were both very clean, with towels being changed everyday unless you told them they didnt need to be changed. Had fgree wifi in the room, got relatively good spped and didnt go down once while i was using it. I had dinner on my first night there, and thought it was pretty good, but I'm not really a fussy eater. What makes this hotel is the staff, who were all very helpful, and happy to answer any questions you had about the area, other places to visit.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Belfast

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Just back end of august 13 from five days here . hotel is well situated at top of main shopping street and is super clean!! Rooms are a bit dated but that just adds to the character. Staff very friendly and would highly recommend . there's a local small bar the girona across the road which is well worth a visit.cheap drinks and staff gave us free nibbles of prawns etc..With every round!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Wales, UK

Small peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels
Me and my parnter stayed at Ninays for a weekend, the hotel is situated quite a fair way back from the beach which im glad as your away from the hustle and bustle and walk into it if need be. There is a club at the bottom of your road and can get quite noisy with spaniards leaving the club early hours in the morning. Only problem with the hotel is that theres no air con and in the height of summer, this is definately needed. Apart from that i will definately be returning to this hotel for my next weekend break.
4 out of 5
by Melodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bruyant

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Chambre donnant sur bar Ventilateur en guise de climatisation Chambre désuète Chère pour la qualité offerte Obligation de rajouter 10€/jour pour le parking car aucune place de stationnement disponible autour