Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Dali

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A place with a lot of character. Very difficult to get to late at night. Arrived late at night to a great hotel care taker. He took care of us and went straight to bed. Bathroom had a lot of issues but did not take away from the charm and location of the hotel. You go Down stairs and you are Dali's house. You can just walk down the hill and be in town without any worries about parking or the very very very (very) narrow streets. The town is a postcard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location, 10 mins walk from centre, hotel a little run down & leaking due to torrential rain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and views from the hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a budget traveler. Property is a little run down. WiFi only in the reception which is full of mosquito's. The room is okay,the towels smelt terrible. However the views from the balcony are worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Right next to Dali house

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Peaceful place next to the Dali house. A bit of a walk down and up hill to the main town, taxis etc are expensive option. Air con worked well. Small swimming pool good for lounging. The breakfast is good although 11 euros
3 out of 5
by Marvin

Gorgeous environment

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great get away in a beautiful natural environment combining sea and mountains. Get a sea view room; it's worth it. If you come in summer, avoid weekends; they are too hectic. This is a nice small hotel which is let down by it's restaurant. We felt quite unwelcome when we went for breakfast.Service was slow and unfriendly,almost insulting. Parking is free and easy. Dali's casa is a 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Deanna from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August. We loved Cadaques and especially Port Lligat, which is about 10-15 min walk away from the main town of Cadaques, where most of the shops and restaurants are etc. Port Lligat is somewhat removed from the main town, but you have easy access, and we loved it for the incredible views from the hotel terrace and the jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend the location, just be prepared to walk back uphill after dinner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous location, beautiful patio overlooking the water, overall charming hotel.
3 out of 5
by Studio17 from London, England

Too far from Cadaques!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
The area of port lligat is very peaceful but it is too far from Cadaques and the main bus station for those who arrive without a car. This must be made clear on the website. It was almost 3pm and very hot but I had to walk to the hotel, as there were no taxis at the bus station - a journey which included extremely steep hills up and down winding bends on roads without pavements. It was the worst journey to a hotel I have ever experienced. On arrival I was exhausted, hot and sweating but no one was in reception. I walked around for a bit, found the cafe and found the receptionist. I explained my difficult journey and how hot and tired I was but she did not offer me a drink or even any concern. Then I had to manage my heavy bag up and down more stairs once inside the hotel. On the return I used a transfer service, similar to a golf cart, to the bus station. I was told this is the only transport available. My advice....if you want to visit cadaques, as I did, don't stay in port lligat as it is just too far and too difficult to walk each day. There is nothing to do around port lligat apart from visit Dali's house which is very interesting. This hotel is only suitable for people who want to walk up and down steep hills several times a day or those with a car. I hope people find this information useful. If I had had it, I would not have booked this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locate

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was traveling for Dali's museums, regarding that, this hotel was great because it was right next to Dali's house. Besides, it has a great view for the ocean. Cadaques town is only 15 min walk from the hotel. If you want to relax, I would recommend. However, you'd better keep that in mind this hotel is obsolete or antique, not fancy and well equipped hotel.