Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Charming hotel in Costa Brava

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: This hotel had a lot of charm and was close walking distance to the town center. Very, very charming.
Cons: Loved everything about this place.
Location: The location is great to explore Costa Brava , assuming you have a car. It's a charming little town and near to many great medieval tonws and beaches.
We had a lovely stay at this charming hotel in Begur. I was traveling with my parents (in their 70's) and we all loved it. It's a family run hotel with a restaurant. We didn't get to experience the restaurant as we were out and about most evenings, but we do like their breakfast. The family is welcoming and so helfpful. We really enjoyed our stay as a base to explore the nearby area and it was perfect. We were able to explore Pals, Parafrugell and nearby beaches such as Aiguablaca and Calella. We stayed 2 nights, but could've easily stayed more. The place does have stairs to get to room, however, my parents whom are older managed just fine. I would glady retrun to this place when in the area again. I highly recommend for couples, families or friends alike travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest little hotel you can imagine.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Everything is superb. There is nothing that is not absolutely great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with restaurant

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the host, Miguel who wants to ensure everybody has everything they need in terms of information, advice, etc.
Cons: Some of the maps provided by the hotel were extremely confusing.
Location: The hotel is not in an ideal position as it is slightly out of town. However it is only a short walk to the town. Wonderful beaches nearby.
We stayed in a newish room which was very well designed with a nice balcony with a good view over the surrounding wooded hills. Perfect for sunset-watching although it was too cold to do this when we were there. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere and is full of character. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and service were excellent. Breakfasts were good and generous too, with lots of meats, cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, cakes etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely restored farmhouse.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is located a short walk from the town of Begur where there are lovely streets to wander and many good restaurants. Gas station and grocery also nearby. Parking is available and easy which is one reason we chose this hotel. Miguel, the owner is eager to please, very helpful, and friendly. The hotel is comfortable and relaxed. Our room was in the new addition - simply furnished, with a stone wall to add atmosphere - very well-done to blend with the older parts of the building. Beautiful and spacious bathroom with great stone shower. Bed is extremely comfortable! We had a large terrace with a view of the mountains in the distance, but down below is a more utilitarian area (parking lot/construction). Be aware the area is a bit busy, so it is not exactly a tranquil countryside setting (but this is the trade-off for convenience). We ate at the hotel restaurant 3 nights because we weren't ready to set off again at night for a meal and appreciated being able to just go up to our room after dinner. The prices aren't bad, service is excellent, and the beef and vegetables are superb. Breakfast offers many choices and lots of fresh fruit - hours are good for late sleepers (9-11). All in all a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, Enhland

nice hotel, easy to walk to Begur centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, terrace
Cons: clothing storage short if you are staying more than a couple of days.
Location: close to town, marked walking trails to local beaches, lots of beaches nearby.
lovely breakfast and enjoyed the roof terrace with fantastic views.
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I loved our stay at this hotel. We were coming from Barcelona and it was easy to park and walk to the center of small town of Begur. The hotel is a converted old farm house. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. They spoke English and gave us great recommendations for beaches and a place to have lunch. The room was extremely comfortable for our family of four. I never quite know what to expect but, it had a king size bed and fold out bunk beds for the kids. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was the best meal we had in Spain. There was a breakfast buffet that had fresh fruit and bread, great coffee, jamon Iberico, cheese and more. I highly recommend this place if you are looking to spend some time at the Costa Brava. It is conveniently located and a completely lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jay from Fort Collins

A Little Gem

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We came here for a wedding and enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed an extra day! The owner was very friendly and helpful, he sent us on some beautiful rides told us history about town. The breakfast each morning was very nice and the terrace in back is wonderful! The salon in basement was a great place to sit and talk with glass of wine,looking out to mountains.we will diffently return here on our next trip to Costa Brava
5 out of 5
by Evan from Cape Town

Real gem!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
What a great find. Charming boutique hotel from which to explore this beautiful region. Great breakfast too! Miguel, the owner, is also super friendly and was really helpful in suggesting places to go, including some gems off the beaten track. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy G from Seattle

Great hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is an excellent choice. It seems a bit out of town but in fact there's a short cut into town and it does not take more than 10 min to walk from the hotel to the main square. There's a small grocery store (Spar) 5 min from the hotel. The hotel itself is a gem. It's a converted farm house and has tons of character. The room are big, clean and very cozy. The service was excellent, very attentive without being overbearing or intrusive. We came here shortly before Christmas and had the place practically to ourselves. The rate was a little over E100, which was slightly above our budget but we enjoyed our stay tremendously. We highly recommend this hotel.