Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Price relative to the quality
Cons: Beds at the pool
Location: Close to beach and city
Hotel Samba has a nice pool, great breakfast and good diner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Don't go there!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Terrible, old hotel, lobby looks ok but the rooms are absolutely terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Samba Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry to hear that. Our hotel may be old as it was founded in 1972, so one of the firsts to start in the region, but we would like you to know that we have different types of rooms in our hotel. Some of them are renewed and some are not, which are cheaper and let our guests afford it. Whatever the case, what is for sure is that your experience will be more remarkable if possible for our team' service. We recommend you to choose another room next time and let yourself go with fun. Our best regards, Francesc Customer Service Samba Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location on the hill between Lloret and Fanals

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of bars nearby
The Hotel is old and it looks very tired. It needs a complete revamp. Rooms have no wifi unless you pay 9 euros for very iffy connection. They are dirty, we had to ask reception to send someone to clean the floor and balcony when we arrived. The decor could be 30 years old and looks it. No air con. We only had breakfast but the quality was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, basic.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Rooms need updating n more sockets for today's electronic obsessed world. Powerful shower. Food basic (was bnb.) nice grassed pool area. Too many flies around. Good location, not to far/near nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. Very clean and the staff are very helpul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for 3 star accommodation, but very noisy!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Address the noise made in the corridors by the arrival of hotel guests during the night and guests returning to their rooms.
Location: Lovely local beach a short walk away. Lively town, including lots of late night shopping. Good local restaurants. Excursions reasonably priced.
On arrival, I was pleased to get a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool. However, the evening entertainment took place outside just below our room on 2 of the 4 nights of our stay, so sleep wasn't an option until it finished!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice hotel could do with a bit of modernisation but staff were friendly and helpful and the food was great with lots of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, true value for money

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: so close to beach, awsome breakfast, polite staff, atm, swimming pool.. and yea view from Balconey of LLoret de Mar beach
Cons: The only thing I would like to suggest it..please add some english channels for the TV..still no biggy
Its an amazing hotel, close to beach, good breakfast, polite staff, atm, swimming pool and comfy rooms with amazing view from balconey. Best part was the amazing housekeeping...too good I was very pleased. The only thing I would like to suggest it..please add some english channels for the TV...but yea we out there to see the city not TV but still it wont hurt to watch some english movie in at night...ntng else.. awsome awsome hotel. Thank you Hotel Samba
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not good for students

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Locatipn
Cons: Staff
Location: Really good near clubs and bars and beaxh
Not good for students as too busy with families. Staff rude and not helpful when you have a problem. However good place as near to bars and club and the beach so good for young people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from London, UK

Great hotel near the lloret del mar beach

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: too busy with tourists
Location: near the beach and has many shops and places to eat nearby
The rooms are basic but clean. The best part of the hotel is that it is very near to the beach area and there is a beacth pathway that is very accessible from the hotel. We spent most of our time at the beach so for us it was ideal. The pool area is usually quite busy but for us the real value was to be near to the beach. There are plenty of places near the hotel to eat and drink. Overall, comfortable and good value for money.