Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful location and views, well appointed and nice amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with incredible view.

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location on Costa Brava right on ocean and walk path. Easy walk to LaFranc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Fantastic views from dining room and breakfast terrace.
Cons: Walk in shower would be better, as I slipped getting out of bath.
Location: Next to Coastal footpath. Great walks and lovely scenery. Nice beaches.
a very enjoyable stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room quite small and no sea view, but we had the afternoon/evening sun on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location in the Costa Brava

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room overlooking the Costa Brave coastline including the picture perfect town of Caillela.
Hotel Sant Roc provides the prefect backdrop to a vacation in Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent location, perfect outdoor eating

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, size, unspoilt place
Cons: Restaurant is expensive so apart from breakfast visitors are going outside to restaurants to a greater event than would be ideal
Location: Good coastal walks and beaches, places to eat and drink
Great spot, excellent outdoor eating area with views across the bay
5 out of 5
by Robert W from Denver

Second stay even bewtter

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed it every bit as much. We upgraded ($30 per nite) to a Ocean view room that had a great patio. We could hear the waves crashing below, especially on a windy/cold day. Unfortunately many of the shops were closed for the season, but we enjoyed two restaurants (one with great tapas) suggested by the hotel. All of the staff were excellent and seamed to go out of their way to accommodate our needs.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Aldridge United kingdom

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with friends at San Roch for two nights and were very pleased with our stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. The view from the terrace where we had breakfast was beautiful and breakfast was superb with lots of choice. We look forward to returning next year.
4 out of 5
by richard from Wakefield

Great hotel & location

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel & location.Staff very helpful Only downside was size of bedroom and comfort of bed which started to be a bit uncomfortable towards the end of the week.However,great value so cannot really complain
5 out of 5
by Mylene from Quebec

A marvelous view

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just perfect. Must go. ( only the matress was a bit hard...)
5 out of 5
by Rob from South Wales

Perfect Position

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
This traditional Spanish hotel is perfectly positioned with wonderful views of the adjacent bays and within walking distance of the local restaurants and bars. It is a very relaxing place to stay and set back far enough away from the village to provide a peaceful haven in which to relax. Highly recommended and I'll be back.