Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the Ocean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing beachy place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute change of hotel after a 200 night in tossa del mar fell way flat (unbeliebvable shabby accomodation- dont care how much food is included!) hotel GHT rip off no way 3 stars- desperate at 4:00 found this gem last minute, 30.00 more but with free parking, and let me tell yoy this place is majestic- set below the main drag and outside busy lloret de mar. if you are looking for natural beauty, stunning views, a great beach, great service, a fantastic room, and lovely dining, this is it. Prices were not outrageous and felt well priced. Our room did not face the ocean, but was in the adjunct building-beautifully appointed good sized and recently remodeled with contemporary finshes and furnishings. It felt very private and was very quiet. Beautiful grounds. The main lobby however looked a bit tired and in need of redecoration - its somewhat formal, but a bit aged and dated. The views, staff, service, and location cant be beat, and our room was spectacular. I was served a glass of sparkling wine prior to dinner and I was even delivered dahlias on my balcony in the morning- beautiful touch! Memorable visit. Excellent.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Great location poor bedding.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but very poor bedding. Bed was very hard and pillows thin and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice location. Old hotel. It should be updated. Too far from airport.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad from Reading, UK

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend a stay at the Santa Marta Hotel to anybody who wants to break away. The staff were great and the service was outstanding. The room was open and the Sea Views were amazing. I would definitely book again. The main centre is a drive away but not a problem because you have an amazing hotel to come back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, great rooms, clean, large spaces outdoor areas, hotel design outdated but gives a magical atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful and secluded location.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Quintessential Costa Brava and away from the hustle and bustle of Lloret-De-Mar. Off season so can't judge beach facilities and service @ the beach. Restaurant was good but very overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Nice hotel, reservation department cheating client

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mentality of the reception.
Nice place, far to the pool and beach. The staff promised a discounted rate due to a wedding but didnt want to tell the rate over the phone ( we already had a reservation and wanted tomuphrade and att extra nights) . When we arrived i asked for the total price and they said it would be ready at departure. Finally they tricked us on the price. I argued the price was not logical and they finally made a correction but sneaked in a an extra breakfast line etc. I stopped there as this told me enough of their mentality. No balcony; a shame
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of the best beach hotels in the world

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
extremely confortable,just luxurious without excess...pine trees and beach...under no circumstance do not miss lunch under the pine trees !