Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right on fabulous beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel (older style in keeping with the environment), and the beach. Very spanish and beautiful.
Cons: The restaurant service.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach - a small beach maybe 200m long, but very beautiful. Some good walks to the next coves, and some good food available.
Try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Our assigned room had an ugly wall immediately in front of the window, but on complaining we were immediately moved. The Llafranc beach and area is one of the beautiful places in Spain and shouldnt be missed. The beach is completely sand, and the water clean - and the bay beautiful (as are the neighbouring coves). There are some good restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Lovely views of the Beach through the Pines

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, didnt want to leave. The first room we had was large but overlooked a flat roof but we were moved after one day to a seafront room. The staff cannot fo enough for you. Llafranc itself is the best bay on the Costa Brava followed closely by its neighbour Tamariu. The lovely coastal walk from Llafranc to Callela de Pallafrugel is very scenic. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Portland, OR

Great Beachside Hotel with an Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it. Will return again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had mixed feelings about Hotel Terramar. The location was really nice and the room was clean. It was nicely decorated but a bit small. Even though we booked a room with a double bed instead there were two single beds pushed together which was uncomfortable. Some of the staff was impolite and they didn't have the beach shuttle that was advertised. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if the above complaints aren't things that bug you then it would probably be a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Modern, comfortable and clean. Friendly. Good food.
Cons: The bed was very comfortable, but a light duvet would be nice.
Location: Go to the beach. Walk along the coastal path to Calella and beyond. Enjoy wonderful local food - especially fish. Relax!
An excellent hotel. Nothing fancy but comfortable modern rooms, spotlessly clean and overlooking the beach in lovely Llafranc. The staff were helpful and friendly even though the hotel was exceptionally busy. Although we couldn't have a late checkout because the hotel was full, they stored our bags and provided shower and changing facilities in the hotel gym so we could take an extra day on the beach. Breakfast is excellent (though not cheap at Euro 12.50 per head) and the quality of the food in the restaurant was great too. The waiting staff were helpful and happy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing staff. Super helpful. Amazing location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The location is perfect. The staff were really lovely and very helpful. Wifi is v good (I watched YouTube on the beach). Llafranc is great. Pasta/pizza place downstairs does gluten free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very good hotel and location, decor could do with updating but very chilled out and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is absolutely wonderful and the rooms are spectacularly clean. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but its a great value.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Malmö

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Good service. Nice room, slighty thin walls (noise from from upstairs and corridor). We really enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend Hotel Terramar.