Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice, reasonable price would stay again, clean, parking, good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool
Location: Ten minute walk to Dali museum.
Our room was very outdated. They turned off the air conditioner in the room and it was hot. I went down to reception to inquire and they just looked at me, shrugged their shoulders and said "off". We had to open the windows and although they were screened to keep the flying insects out, it did let in all the traffic and swimming pool noise although it was quiet in the early morning. Also the walls are pretty thin 'cause we could hear the baby next door every time he/she cried. Also, would have been better if it was closer to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The President from Bristol

Short walk to town centre, but Dali is God

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Shuttle service to/from high speed train station. Some staff spoke English; all were very helpful. First class restaurant.
Cons: Need some maintenance/updating. A more extensive snack menu in the bar would be helpful. Restaurant waiters can be over attentive.
Location: Good local centre for trips to seaside, other museums and castle as well Dali (who is a bit overdone at times). Coach parties don't take prisoners!
Slightly away from centre of town but easy access to TGV/AVE Station Vilafant. Dali Museum dominates tourism but there are other museums and a nearby castle worth exploring. High speed trains give quick access to Barcelona but original station provides slower paced access to the region. Also good bus communications to nearby towns. Strolling, shopping, eating drinking provide usual small Spanish town experience. Strangely found a good supply of vinyl LPS, CDs etc and eating out was very reasonable. Found it difficult to get a really good cup of coffee, but maybe that's my taste! I use walking sticks and found that everyone was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel is ideally suited to motorists having two car parks and easy access to the region. It also has an outdoor swimming pool for use in warmer weather. Excellent hotel restaurant where I was the sole attention of seven waiters one night! A bit overpowering! Cheaper options available at the bar. The hotel also caters for parties, receptions etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs a bit of DIY

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air con
Air con not working, despite repeated requests. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff tried to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Manchester UK

Family run hotel near to Dali Museum

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is superb and the staff are very helpful
Cons: Probablyin need of general decoration
Location: Within walking distance of Dali Museum
We booked this hotel for proximity to the Dali Museum - it proved to be an excellent choice - family run hotel - within walking distance of museum - very helpful staff - superb restaurant - first evening we had the fixed price menu €18 including wine (a bottle between the two of us not just a glass) - we noticed lobster on the a la carte menu on request so we requested it for our second evening - probably the best lobster my wife has tasted - breakfasts were also very good - the owner took the trouble to ask if everything had been alright before we left - would definitely book this hotel again - decorations are a bit old fashioned but that did not trouble us - there is a small outside pool which was in use all day but not by us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auvergne

halte d'une nuit en chambre familiale

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: le petit déjeuner et hôtel proche du musée Dali donc du centre proche d'un supermarché et de sa station essence ascenseur et parking privé
Cons: l'état de la chambre pour un 3 étoiles !!! la qualité de l'eau de la piscine très salée
arrêt d'une nuit en chambre familiale pour visiter le musée Dali le musée est à 15 minutes à pied maximum déçu pour la qualité de l'hôtel on attendait mieux vu ses 3 étoiles heureusement le petit déjeuner était bien garni !!!! 5 lits simples chambre assez grande petite salle de bain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Mycket oljud, gamla rum som var ganska slitiga.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ingen i personalen kunde engelska det tycker jag var en väldigt stor nackdel, man kunde inte efterfråga ifall något fattades eller ville beställa något. Gamla slitiga rum, hördes mycket vägg till vägg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nettes Hotel, freundliche Mitarbeiter, die z.T. sogar englisch sprechen, leider aber extrem harte Betten, auf denen wir kaum schlafen konnten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from zoetermeer

leuk familiehotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: sfeer
Location: dalimuseum, gezellige binnenstad, vlakbij tolweg in noord spanje
dit leuke familiehotel ligt vlakbij de ap7 en op een kwartiertje lopen van de binnenstad. zwembad en bewaakte parkeerplaats, gemoedelijke sfeer. aanrader
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redelijk hotel dichtbij centrum.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Dat het dichtbij het centrum lag.
Cons: Netheid van de kamers, wifi ontvangst en meer gevarieerd ontbijt.
Location: Dichtbij centrum en Dali museum ongeveer 10-15 minuten lopen. Hotel ligt redelijk rustig weinig last van verkeer.
Het hotel lag op 10 minuten lopen van het centrum. Wifi werkte niet in het hotel. Kamers waren niet super schoon. Ontbijt stelde niet zo heel veel voor. Over het algemeen genomen was het een beetje teleurstellend.