Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal if you are heading to Cadaqués

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend the place. Great bathtub and shower. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Hazel from ireland

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
very nice lovley hotel nice quiet place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Run down and shabby.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
What a shame. This hotel could be lovely but is shabby and uncared for. Lovely old building on a scrubby bit of land outside Roses. The terrace and restaurant overlook the carpark. Our room had one chair and one ugly modern wardrobe. It was definitely over-priced for what it was. A very depressing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Surrey, UK

A great weekend break on the Costa Brava in Spain

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The stone walls outside and in. Great restaurant. Friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a slightly healthier selection for breakfast
Location: We enjoyed walking around the bay in Roses, sampling tapas, and doing a bit of sunbathing. There is a regional park nearby which we shall explore
This was a very enjoyable stay. I booked this particular place because it looked like an old farmhouse in the pictures on Expedia, and it certainly didn't disappoint! It is a nice distance away from Roses making it quiet at night. There appeared to be 10 guest rooms, and a very good restaurant all in the main building. Outside, there is a reasonable sized pool and pool bar. We shall be returning because it really was a great stay, but next time we might take bikes so that we can cycle into Roses rather then drive. Also, if you want to visit any of the Picasso museums, you will need to pre-book well in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel and would reccomends it. The chap who booked us in was helpful and very pleasant but the ladies who were in the breakfast room the next morning were very rude, shouting to each other over my head, having an interesting conversation about the owners, I'm sure the owners don't know that these people are having breakfast in amongst the guests and happily pulling the owners to pieces in front of the customers.mlesson to be learned, don't presume that other people don't speak your language!
5 out of 5
by Fredy G. from San Diego, CA

Rustic ambiance, old style comfort

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
A great place to stay in the Costa Brava, skip the cookie cutter concrete boxes at the beach and stay in style in this old rural house with all the amenities, in room Jacuzzi, air conditioning, full Spanish break fast, Wi-Fi, etc, just a few minutes from Roses, Cadaques, Port Lligat and many more amazing beaches. We enjoyed the open views (ocean view from our room!) and the staff is friendly and know many languages. Clean and roomy, go and enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Restaurant with rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
Probably best thought of as a compact fun restaurant with rooms and spa treatments, the whole experience would have been improved by being able to use the pool area and outside seating. Nevertheless, the room was spacious and spotless - although I do agree that the lack of a bathroom door was unusual/slightly disconcerting! Owner and his staff were very welcoming and we hope to be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Mas Palou - quirky and comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
Not your conventional hotel, Mas Palou is comfortable, relaxing, efficient enough and quietly located. The design of its external lighting makes it a good spot to relax after dinner (we didn't dine in-house, so can't comment on that particular aspect) Breakfast was fine; fresh food and a decent selection. If there is a downside, then we felt the tariff was relatively high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Belle surprise en découvrant les bâtiments et la chambre ( pas vraiment mis en valeur sur le site ) Quiétude totale et bon accueil Bonne literie. Belle sdb Aurions souhaité une chaîne française à la tv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

más que recomendable

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Me relaje como hacia años que no lo hacía, con la comodidad de tener el supermercado a 15 minutos en coche