Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great hotel close to beach great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location easy walking distance to the centre of Tossa .Nice spacious apartment
4 out of 5
by Mark A from Edinburgh

July 2016 Family holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Staff and location were great. The hotel is well equipped for a family with entertainment on every day and into the evening. It’s a quiet hotel where the bar closes at 12. That’s great for having young kids. There is a pool although we never used it as the beaches in Tossa are beautiful and only a short 10min stroll from the hotel. Breakfast was good. We never had the opportunity to have any other meals in the hotel. We had and early check-out and the hotel supplied us a packed breakfast which was not only unexpected but very nice. WI-FI is not that great (free only in the bar area) however you can pay for Wi-Fi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk england

Location of hotel just perfect

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly location perfect
Location: Location 5minutes walk to supermarket nice local friendly spanish bar 1 minute walk 5 minute walk to the main shopping strip leading towards the beach
Always a bit worried about booking hotels that we have not stayed in after looking at mixed reviews but I must say that we were very happy with our room on the 3rd floor which had just had the bathrooms modernised with a walk in powerful shower. The room was basic but very clean, we only stayed self catering so could not comment on half board but can say bar meals were very good value if you didn't want to go into the town center. The main shopping and beach is 5/10 minute walk, can not fault it's location certainly would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable apartments. It offers a very good value self catering accommodation and is less than 10 mins walk to the beach. Good services and groceries close to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Family-oriented

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The Medplaya Hotel is clean and family-oriented. It's apartment-style accomodatations were perfectly suited to two adults and a child. Although it is in no way luxurious, it suited our needs perfectly. It was two blocks from the beach, friendly, and clean. There were many families with very young children. Not a great place for teens, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Das Essen und das Personal
Cons: Zimmer moderner gestalten
Location: Ausflüge nach Girona
Das Hotelteam ist super freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Essen ist reichhaltig und von guter Qualität.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
App-hotel geschikt voor gezinnen met kinderen in de leeftijd van 0-10 jaar,in het centrum van Tossa, kamers netjes maar heel erg gehorig en klein, medewerkers heel aardig, parkeren onvoldoende, zwembad vrij klein
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Åsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Izabela from Łódż

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel czysty, zadbany, położony w bardzo dobrej lokalizacji, pięknym miasteczku Tossa de Mar. Wyżywienie bardzo smaczne i urozmaicone, obsługa hotelu bardzo miła, bez problemu można się dogadać po angielsku.