Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok at best

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We had a crappy room. Lots of other rooms looked better. Not very clean and small gross bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointment from the view

Posted Sep 28, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and loved Tossa very much but the hotel was a big disappointment for us. We chose this hotel, which is far from the beach because of its view. Well, the hotel does have rooms with very nice view but the chose to set us in a "basement room" without as much as a window at all and without any reason at all. If we knew this is the room we'd get, we'd definitely choose another place so beware. Also the Wi-Fi is free only around the office (not as promissed). If you want internet in your room you'd have to pay 5 euros a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Have to clean kitchen yourself.reception only open limited hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zhukovsky, Russia

Central location, helpful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, views, coffee machine.
Cons: Sofa is not very comfy. Aircon location and direction is not very good - right above the sleeping place in vertical direction.
Location: A few very beautiful walking routes and hiking trails, must see!
We've stayed for 2 nights, very convenient location, close to city center. Also Torre dels Morros is just 2 minutes up (there is a trail).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel with great facilities and staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the bus station although the road to the hotel is actually quite a steep climb.
Cons: Easier access to the hotel but not sure how though since it's up on the hill.
Location: Close enough to the beach - about 15 minutes walk.
Initially we were allocated a room with a sofa bed and not much views. We then paid $20 euros extra per night for a room with a sea view and a separate bedroom with proper beds in it. The new room was fantastic. Check-in was bothersome because of the reception was closed for siesta between 1 to 4pm. Had to phone them to check-in. This hotel does not actually provide a daily maid service - more like a serviced apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent accommodation, beautiful setting

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well kept, modern facilities, beautiful view and balcony
Location: Go for a walk in old town and do a coastal walk - Well if you love breath taking viewsd and costal lines - Eat at the Victoria Restaurant (Fish or sea
I really enjoyed my stay here - I decided to holiday on my own in a picturesque setting as I seriously needed to unwind and get some quiet time. The apartment was very modern, excellently equipped and I loved the balcony and view. The staff were really helpful, friendly and couldn't help enough. I did not have a single issue here, loved my apartment and whiled away many an hour on the balcony with a book and cuppa - Excellent air con and heating - Lovely deep bath for relaxing and excellent power shower - I could see the sea as well as a view over Tossa De Mar - For me it was perfect, would go back in a second
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Fantastic Views

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, the spaciousness of the apartment & balcony, the views
Cons: Basic cleaning & washing up materials & toilet rolls should be supplied as a matter of course.
Location: Surrounded by pine forests & hills, which made for lovely walks. A castle & good beaches.
A complex of 3 main 'villas', each with several apartments. We had an apartment in villa 3 & our room (no. 101) overlooked the whole of Tossa; mountains to the left, castle to the right. Our suite comprised of bedroom, living area, shower room, kitchenette & balcony. I could have quite happily lived here! The only thing that let it down was, that basics, like washing up liquid & cleaning equipment, weren't supplied (you are asked to clean the kitchen when you leave), so I would recommend taking a supply of dishwasher tablets & a dish cloth. Neither is there a kettle (quite a common occurrence in Europe), but we were prepared for this & took a travel kettle. There was, however, a coffee filter machine. There is a fairly steep twisting road up to the complex, which I think is worth mentioning if you have mobility problems & the car park is small. The bus station where you are dropped off if you use a shuttle, is two minutes walk away, down the hill. I would thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fully Recommend!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Maria at reception was amazing - so friendly and helpful, the sea view from our balcony was exceptional and our room was very cozy and comfortable. Tossa de Mar, though gorgeous, was a little too touristy on the beach and the old town for our liking, but if you go on one of the many nature hikes in the area you can get quiet, breathtaking views and visit one of the quieter, picturesque beaches. And at the end of the day you can go back to your balcony with a bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kraków, Poland

The best apartaments in Tossa de Mar.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: Poor AC vent placement above bed in our room.
Location: Really superb view, close to bus station, supermarket.
Good price, view at the town and see from above, well equipped clean room, confortable bed, very nice Owners. There is no place with better view. The best place in Tossa de Mar just take the room with sea view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Sleepy Location

Posted May 29, 2008
These Apartments are situated on a hill overlooking Tossa de Mar with the town being a 10 minute walk. Considering the price being charged we found these apartments to be comfortable and would not hesitate in returning. They are not really suitable for either disabled or children. They are ideally suited for couples and we found them to be very quiet. They are not that well equipped for those people that are self-catering. The only TV channel that was in English was Eurosport and a radio/cd/dvd facility was not provided. But if you are looking for a relaxed quiet holiday these apartments could be the answer !!!