Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sea front hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We had 2 sea facing rooms for my family of 5. Rooms we're newly painted and perfectly charming. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Bathrooms pretty good, some noise and smoke thru vents but not often. "Kitchen area" not much but fridge was nice. Overall excellent and a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bizkaia

Situación fenomenal primera línea de playa.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Está situado en pleno centro de Roses, primera línea de playa y muy cerca de la zona de alterne. La habitación con vistas a la plaza y al mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

SUPER RELAXING STAY

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very cozy hotel.
Cons: The layout of the electrical system.
Location: Perfect location, next to the beach, shops and restaurants. 1 week it is not enough for the "to do" list.
Stayed in a one bedroom apartment in early with my fiancée for 7 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable! Wifi in room is at an extra cost. The Hotel is very clean and the staff, Claudia and her colleagues are very friendly and efficient. There is free WIFI in lobby area, restaurant and bar which works well. The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was plentiful, varied and of a high quality and breakfast with a good selection. For sure we will be coming back. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

tres bien

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: La chambre
Cons: Un parking car il n'y en a pas
Location: Le centre,la mer,le port...
Chambre disons plus tôt petit appt.côté mer grand et très joli. Le personnel très gentil. Nous avons passer un très bon séjour .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great views, hotel needs update!

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel is undergoing renovations, which is a problem for guests. Paint smells and noise disturbed us a fair bit. Our room had a kitchen but it was all disconnected apart from little fridge. Not even a kettle, so we had to chat up the receptionist and managed to get one on the quiet. Chairs and settee in room old saggy and very uncomfortable. Bed was OK, linen and towels always clean. Chambermaids did good job every day. Free WiFi was not up to much and only available in the breakfast room, if you can find a light to see where you're going. (Some areas of the hotel are badly lit and very dark)! Breakfast was included in our room rate but we found a lot to be inedible. Scrambled eggs not good, powdered egg maybe? Fruit juice like sugary water. Meats, cheese, uncovered and not chilled, sitting for more than 2 hours! No thanks.. The views and position are the saving grace for the Mar y Sol, just need to give the old girl some proper love and attention!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elie from Région Centre

Note: 8,5/10. Je recommande cet hôtel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Tres bon séjour, bon accueil. Propreté et service très bien. Petit déjeuner excellent et dans un beau cadre avec une belle vue. Seul hic: internet en chambre payant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martine from Tournon sur Rhône France

avis

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Agréablement surpris par la prestation des chambres.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from 67227 Frankenthal

Urlaub Spanien

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war sauber und gepflegt nur man sah ihm sein alter vom Hotelzimmer doch auf genauers hinsehen an das Frühstück ist langweilig Kaffee ist für uns deutsche eine ohrfeige der Rest Wurst und .Co waren okay trotz allem ist es für 54€ +Frühstück ganz gut was mir wichtig War ist das es direkt am Meer liegt toller Sand Strand 5 Sterne dafür
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fint hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
God beliggenhed, venlig personale, rent og god mad morgen og aften.