Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right on Fenals beach. The dining area and pool overlook the Mediterranean. It's a fantastic position, you couldn't get better. The hotel itself is lovely and full of old world charm, this may or may not be to everyone's taste. To this end, the service and amenities are lovely, understated and adequate. The buffet breakfast is first class and befitting of the five stars adorning the hotel sign. I felt a bit that the hotel's glory days have passed and the finer points of reception/concierge and cleaning services could have been more polished. This said the location and set-up is so excellent that I can understand a general reluctance to mess with it. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Bjørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from ayrshire

lovely traditional Spanish hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
short break to visit friends. Hotel was lovely not your usual costa hotel far better,only problem for the hotel it was quiet but great for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nimes Francia

Excelente servicio , personal muy agradable

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pasamos mi esposo y yo un magnifico fin de semana escapados del mundo y la rutina. Lo recomendamos sin dudarlo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Direccion, Hotel Management
Apreciada Sra. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Esperamos volverles a ver en el futuro . Un saludo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has five star grounds but one star rooms. We couldn't work out why no one drank on the beautiful terrace then realised when the bill for two drinks was 25 euros. The rooms are like dungeons with very little light, the balconies are open so there is no privacy. The main clientele appears to be Russians.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARGENTINA

no deberia ser 5 estrellas

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
lo unico bueno es la ubicacion. la tarifa es demasiado alta por lo que brindan por ejenplo pra bañarse se caia cada rato el duchador, en la habitacion no wi fi, las escaleras que dan a la playa totalmente sucias, el desayunador al aire libre por no limpiar lo clausuraban, PODRIA SEGUIR DETALLANDO ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fantastic Chill Out Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2007
This hotel is beautiful and in a fantastic location - there's not many other hotels on the costa blanca where you can hear the waves from your room! The facilites are excellant and the staff very friendly and helpful with excellant language skills. It was perhaps a bit tooo quiet perhaps due to the time of year visited, as the hotel bar, restaurant and social areas were cleared out by 10pm - Fabien the barman was great company tho!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel, D

altmodisch und unfreundlich

Posted May 31, 2007
Das Hotel wirkt im Allgemeinen sehr konservativ und die Bahandlung vor allem jüngerer Hotelgäste ist geradezu herablassend. Die Zimmer sind spartanisch eingerichtet, jedoch sauber. Von einem Hotel dieser Preiskategorie muss man mehr erwarten dürfen. Wir waren sehr enttäuscht.