Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a climb for us from the bus station to the hotel, using the route suggested by our gps app. But after the front desk pointed out a more direct route, it was not too bad. For all the hard work of climbing, their swimming pool on the 4th floor rewards you with a nice view of town. Although there are nice views everywhere in Cadaqés. Our room was very small - good thing the town is very scenic we never stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love cadaque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great little budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Better mattresses
Location: In walking distance of Salvador Dali's house in Port Lligat and also walking distance of the beach and old town.
Lovely spot within 10 minute walk to the beach and heart of Cadaqués. Sparkling clean and well appointed bathrooms. The mattresses couls use an upgrade but they were still comfortable enough. having a mini fridge in the room was a nice bonus. But if you like to sleep in late, this may not be the right place for you as the street gets very busy (and loud) in the walls are nit very soundproof. Those are details that do not bother us much as we are early risers. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel second visit very peaceful.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, polite informative staff. Very quiet even when full. It's our second visit and not heard any complaints only praise.
Cons: Wouldn't change anything.
Location: Small shop and chemist nearby. Need to be fairly fit for walking as parking in town is not available unless you are extremely lucky.
Free parking outside front entrance, quick check in and nice room and balcony overlooking the gardens. Small swimming pool on top floor. 10 minutes walk downhill into centre of town 15 minutes walk uphill back passing through quaint streets (various ways) all with restaurants and bars dotted here and there.
5 out of 5
by Stanley from Tucson

Happy Times!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at sundown and it was raining. There was a reserved parking spot for us. The room was very basic but nonetheless great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: scenic location;very clean
Cons: nothing;bathroom was small, but that can't be improved within room design
Location: Cadaques is a beautiful old town with many good restaurants. We visited the Dali house.
Basic, but clean with a nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and the location was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Aldridge UK

Views of Cadaques

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely two night stay in this hotel. The hotel is in the hills overlooking Cadaques with good views of the town and coast. It was very easy to find and on arrival we were welcomed by a friendly and courteous gentleman who quickly checked us in. He gave us a map of the area and information on local attractions. Our room was comfy and clean with a good sized balcony with chairs and table and a view of the sea. The hotel is in a quiet area but only 5 minutes walk downhill to the town where you will find a good selection of bars and restaurants.The breakfast is buffet style but has a good choice and the staff were cheerful and helpful. We look forward to staying here again
4 out of 5
by Gerasimos from Barcelona

Quiet Cadaques

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend swim competition. The hotel was well situated ,very polite and social,Great Breakfast
1 out of 5
by sean from San Diego

We were denied entry into the hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I did not stay at this hotel. We arrived and tried to take in our luggage, which included 2 bicycles. The owner of the hotel began yelling. And I mean yelling, that there were no bicycles allowed in the hotel. He wanted us to keep the 2 bicycles outside locked up. I told him that we would not do that. The value of the two bikes is over $10,000. I told ham that if we could not bring our bicycles in, that we could not stay at the hotel. The desk clerk agreed that we should leave and agree to give us back our documentation, and we would return the room key. We never entered the room or completed check in. The owner was a total jerk. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we found a much better place right on the beach for only 10 euros per night more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small compact hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Hotel situated high up overlooking Cadaques. Approx half way between Port Ligat and Cadaques plenty of free parking. 5/10 minutes walk to either. Rooms are quite small but OK for a short stay.