Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, CA

A beautiful spa on the Mediterranean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A lovely hotel on the Costa Brava. On the north side of Platja d'Aro--away from the busy downtown. Our room had an ocean view and a nice balcony. The breakfasts were excellent, the spa was quite nice too. The hotel has its own beach. We were there in Spring so it wasn't too crowded--just the way we like it. Lots of short day trips to very cool places. Hotel restaurant pretty goodb-a little stuffy but convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, Michigan USA

Great staff, food and location on the Med.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all good
Location: nice down with many restaurants.
Large rooms, great views, food and service. jduisdfbjbnvblafhblaf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
After 8 days of walking in the Pyrenees, this was just the relaxation we needed. Met in the hotel car park by the concierge (nice touch) it started very well. It's not got many rooms and being off season meant it never felt super busy, being able to get a lounger by the pool despite wandering down at lunchtime was perfect. Our room was supposed to have a sea view, and it did just, but the large balcony with sun loungers more than made up for that. The pool area was lovely with a range of seating arrangements available. The beach was nice too, but is not private as is indicated by photos of the hotel. I have to say it but breakfast was amazing - so much of everything to choose from, oh and bubbles! Awesome! The spa is lovely, not many loungers, but a good space and I had an excellent massage so can highly recommend that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel with a strange design

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is located in a picturesque spot. The stuff has been very helpful and tried to get us the room we wanted. It is however decorated in some kind of "nouveau rich " design. It applies to the room as well as common grounds. It is pretty clear that it was an amateur work and unfortunately takes away from overall enjoyment. The hotel has a well equipped spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a throw back from the 60s. Staff do a good job. But the hotel is in dire need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

The new Spa is the best, and the food unbelievable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
We were there for only one night stay. We came in tired, and directly went to the Spa. The Spa is really great, beautiful indoor pool with great sauna and turkish bath. We both had a massage and were completely relaxed 2 hours after chek-in. Then we went to the restaurant, and tried the local dishes. We had the local champagne and all together it was superb and really fairly priced.
5 out of 5
by Sultan from almaty

We enjoyed CalaDelPi

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
we loved everything, except room location. we stayed in room 006, which was just above the kitchen and in the morning we could hear all the kitchen noise. Other than that the stay was pleasant, we were suprised at quality and the fact that you have SPA.
4 out of 5
by kristi from Cumbria

A great stay but.......

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent with regards to the hotel service and the staff are very attentive without being over bearing. The hotel itself is very nice, incredibly clean and tidy but with one exception and that is the noise in the rooms. There appears to be very little done to prevent acoustic transfer. You can hear people walking about, furniture being moved and even when someone goes to the toilet. This is a shame as it can become rather tiring listening to other people especially first thing in the morning and last thing at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: The beach in front of the hotel is so beautiful!
We stayed with our small baby and the hotel was perfect. The staff were very nice and there were lots of things to do even with the baby. He especially liked the two family hours each day at the Spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel...struggled to find anything negative.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
About 90 mins drive from Barcelona. Great view of the ocean. Very friendly staff. Clean. Quiet but only about a 5-10min walk to the high street. The spa was a bonus. Overall, loved it.