Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, Michigan USA

Great staff, food and location on the Med.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all good
Location: nice down with many restaurants.
Large rooms, great views, food and service. jduisdfbjbnvblafhblaf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel with a strange design

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is located in a picturesque spot. The stuff has been very helpful and tried to get us the room we wanted. It is however decorated in some kind of "nouveau rich " design. It applies to the room as well as common grounds. It is pretty clear that it was an amateur work and unfortunately takes away from overall enjoyment. The hotel has a well equipped spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

The new Spa is the best, and the food unbelievable

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
We were there for only one night stay. We came in tired, and directly went to the Spa. The Spa is really great, beautiful indoor pool with great sauna and turkish bath. We both had a massage and were completely relaxed 2 hours after chek-in. Then we went to the restaurant, and tried the local dishes. We had the local champagne and all together it was superb and really fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: The beach in front of the hotel is so beautiful!
We stayed with our small baby and the hotel was perfect. The staff were very nice and there were lots of things to do even with the baby. He especially liked the two family hours each day at the Spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Good hotel...struggled to find anything negative.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
About 90 mins drive from Barcelona. Great view of the ocean. Very friendly staff. Clean. Quiet but only about a 5-10min walk to the high street. The spa was a bonus. Overall, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Fantastic stay, Hydro Spa is amazing as were all the staff! Location for us was perfect as we hired a car to go to some beautiful fishing villages and restaurants (ask the reception staff they will recommend some).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leucester

Fabulous Spa Hotel you truly get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We stayed there for a week and it was a perfect mini vacation in a truely wondeful hotel! Would recommend the place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yury from Murmansk

New Year celebration in Spain!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, perfect location, within walking distance from seafront, cafe, restorants and shopping. Lovely SPA complex, good staff.
Cons: Change a management.
Location: Perfect location, within walking distance from seafront, cafe, restorants and shopping.
We lived in a hotel 10 days from 28.12.12 to 08.01.14 , then there were the celebration of New Year, including New Year dinner. This pleasure is quite expensive , but it was rather boring . We are not the first to celebrate New Year in Spain, but in other hotels has always been a big TV with a New Year program broadcast from Madrid and other cities and countries. In this hotel we found it only a short period ( 15-20 minutes) New Year celebrations at 00.00 chasov.Such celebration a little upset . The hotel has a lovely SPA complex with large pool, sauna, hammam , etc. Open from 09.00 am to 09.00 pm . It is not very convenient, since it deprives you the opportunity to swim before breakfast. There are many different types of massage . However, how many times we did not try to get any other type of massage , always got only one species - total body massage . The hotel has a lovely breakfast - varied buffet including champagne. At the reception works attentive and responsive staff . Thanks for the everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from Moscow, Russia

A hidden retreat in Platja d'Aro

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Privacy, view, Ambiance
Cons: Beach, bathrooms need some renovation
Location: Touristic but not mass market. Has some nice restaurants.
A very cosy boutique hotel with great location and magnificent view. Right choice if you want to stay away from crowds and enjoy personal touch. SPa is worth visitng. Don't expect too much from the local beach, it's beautiful but quite small. Breakfasts are superb!