Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Cheap hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel was good for what we needed. It was cheap and close to the beach, the quality matches the price. The room was clean and simple. The only complaint is that the wifi was terrible.
4 out of 5
by john from Mouries France

October getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff and the room was meticously cleaned every day There was a good quality breafast every day and the outside terrace restaurant served a respectable midday menu.The inside restaurant was opened in the evening.A room safe is available at a charge.The sound insulation in the walls is not good and so i expect in the summer months it may be noisy Parking can be an expensive issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by RECEPCION, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your valued comments about your stay at our hotel. We are working on soundproofing hotel. We hope to receive soon
3 out of 5
by David from Corby

Not a adults only hotel as advertised

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect right across from the beach, room rate was very good, check in was a breeze, hotel is clean, rooms were clean and modern, more like a premier inn style than a holiday apt,(which was good)walls were paper thin, and the beds were really uncomfortable which was a shame as the room was really nice. Even after a few beers i was waking up every time our neighbours went to the toilet, neighbours bathroom seem to back onto our bedroom wall, room 33 that is !! Another let down is that the hotel states its a adult only hotel, so it was very amusing to see upon our check-in a couple walk past us in to the lift with a new born, then the next day there were 2 or 3 families in the breakfast room. Not a problem for us but could imagine it bothering others that book the hotel under the illusion its a adult only. Would i stay here again, probably yes as the sleep i lost during the night , i made up for on the beach !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Mr. David appreciate your choice in our HOTEL EXCELSIOR HRU for rest and apologize for any inconvenience. Best regard Mauricio Alvarez RECECPION
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic short break

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Few pickpockets about but that's nothing unusual all around Spain, no restaurant for nighttime meals which was a small shame if your tired and don't want to go out although there is plenty very near both left and right of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Dear (a) we ask apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay HRU EXCELSIOR Best regard Mauricio Alvarez RECEPTION
3 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

Excelsior

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean rooms, helpful staff, can't fault it. Ideal for a long weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
NO problem with hotel or location ruight on seafront.Car parking in locaity is OK out of season but very difficult in high season..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Looret hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Basically, it is a very small hotel; however, some rooms seem to be larger than others. Guests were very noisy, and complaining to the front desk did not resolve the issue. Breakfast, is continental (no hot food) but it is all you can eat with good Italian coffee. The mattress was in extreme poor condition, the metal springs were poking at me not matter what part of the mattress you use, I think they served their purpose and needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2010 on Hotels
The only inconvenience was the size of the room (by American standard it was small).