Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food in restaurant and very attentive and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for short beach break

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and a fantastic duplex room. The breakfast wasn't great though and adding room service is a must in my opinion
5 out of 5
by Sofia from phoenix, az

Great hotel with amazing breakfast!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel about a block from the beach with about 10 or so restaurants nearby. Great breakfast with a good variety of healthy items - eating poolside was a bonus!
5 out of 5
by cmg from Pennsylvania

Glorious Sant Pol

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Booked this hotel because of other glowing reviews and was very pleased!! Sant Pol is without doubt the prettiest place we visited in Catalonia; beautiful sandy beach and spectacular cliffs and bays. We walked the coastal trail to Sant Feliu (about 2 hours including MANY photo stops). Spectacular! Rented a kayak on the beach to explore and snorkel in the many bays. The hotel was wonderful: great staff, good breakfast, great room, great value! We had a ground floor room with a cute patio. It was spacious and very clean; comfortable bed. I'd return in a minute!
4 out of 5
by Karber from Spain

Interesting location.

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
A very pleasant place to stay, very close to a pretty beach with interesting walks in both directions along the coast. The hotel provides a good base, it is comfortable, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The wi-fi is a bit erratic. The charge for the dog is 12 euros a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Barcarola

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
Great location.Walking distance to the beach & other restaurants. Good to have a private balcony to sit out & enjoy the evening. Freindly staff. Good breakfast with a big selection of food. Private, secure & free parking a real bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 27, 2009
I don't what I expected at the Barcarola Hotel, but it was stunning. Very attractive, excellent service, good customer interactions. Everything that was asked was handled correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent quality for 3 stars

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Excellent quality and service. Great location. Only downsides are 50 metres from reception building and pool and 150 metres from seafront so no sea view. Excellent value overall and would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyin (rhone)

Télé sans chaînes françaises aucune!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Depuis le passage à la Haute définition , aucune chaîne française sur la télé En hiver , c'est indispensable Mais il faut dire que la clientèle semblait hollandaise ou espagnole