Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by john

Conveniently sited just outside the town

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
Quite a walk from the beach but a comfortable hotel going through change of ownership. Clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff but lacking in dining choice as it only has buffet food at the moment. We found the hotel very good value for money and would come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Base

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
This Hotel was very clean the Staff very Spanish and very friendly the Breakfast was fine the evening meal was 10euros not much choice but enough to see you throw the night the one problem was it was to far from the town and the beach you really needed to drive, We would use this Hotel again as its not far from where we live in Spain and is good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murcia, Spain

The Hotel Aguilas

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
Obviously the hotel had just changed hands. There were no signs from the main road, so it took us a while to find it. We were hoping to eat in the restaurant to save driving into Aguilas again, as there were no other restaurants nearby, but we were told it wasn't open that night. The manager was very helpful & he did apologise, & said the signs were on order, no doubt in a few months these glitches will be ironed out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Don Miguel is now Aguilas resortt

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel is out of town on a style of ring road which made it hard to find but the real problem is that they have changed the name to Aguilas Hotel Resort .The only way we found it was the red turret that was in the picture. I am sure that in time and a lot of renovation this hotel may be brought back to a worthwhile place but right now it is old and dated and the odor in our room was almost unbearable.Breakfast was ok but not hot as they say on Hotels.com site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positively surprised

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Don Miguel met our expectations, and we were positively surprised about the relationship between price and value delivered. Especially satisfied with the big and comfortable beds. We shall be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jaén

Es un hotel bonito y con buena piscina.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hola ha sido nuestra segunda estancia y la verdad que ha cambiado de dueños y esta algo mas dejado, la tv de la habitacion muy pequeña pero con buenas camas y nevera excelente. Piscina buena pero con muy pocas tumbonas, buffet es de menu, un primero un segundo y postre. Incluye una consumición. Retirado de la playa pero con buen acceso en coche. Espero haberle ayudado. Un saludo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mal

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
habitacion sucia, comida escasa y poco surtido, descuidadas las zonas de jardin, etc, goteras en el comedor, no hay entretenimiento para niños ni mayores
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Lunel

HOTEL POUR UNE HALTE

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Le prix était correct : 98 euros couple avec 1 enfant. La chambre est grande est propre, les lits sont confortables. Le drap du dessus d'un lit était troué (2 trous) - idem pour le couvre lit. Les 3 transats de la piscine que nous avons utilisés étaient cassés. La piscine aurait besoin d'être rafraîchi. Le petit déjeuner était nul et les heures de service sont tardives : 8h30.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucio y muy descuidado

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel pesimo, sucio y muy descuidado habitaciones sucias y baño con espejo roto, television ridicula y minibar nevera vacia. Si las habitaciones y las zonas de recepcion y bar estan descuidadas no tengo palabras para el restaurante, comida poco variada y de mala calidad, con la compañia de las moscas revoloteando por encima...no nos atrevimos ni a bajar a la piscina... Hotel nada recomendable y caro.
3 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels