Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen, BC

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff...Room...Staff...Room
Cons: No comments to add
Location: Already said with the exception of just footsteps from the Roman Theatre and Museo
Wonderful spot central to everything you would want to see and do in Cartagena. Easy walking distance to most services and sites. The staff were exceptional. The only consideration is if renting a car for a trip around Spain, don't make it a large vehicle as parking is via an elevator and very cramped quarters once you arrive at the parking level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to marina and everything

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice hotel good to have parking close to centre and front and all the sights really lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby England

Well Situated Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel from the minute we arrived. Excellent customer service. Staff very friendly and kind. Room had all you need and they even put a kettle for tea and coffee when we asked. Breakfast had all fior every one and meals at Cibus in house Restaurant excellent. We will be looking to come back very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanlinees
Cons: Parking and access
Location: Close to port and local historical sites
Unexpected location close to everything and reall great breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very central to all attractions
Cons: Fix the light switches Tighten the toilet seat to the bowl
In Cartagena for less than 24hrs and confirmed that I must return for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to everything you may want to visit in Cartagena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel is very central. It is part of the center. 2 min walk to the port. Very nice spacious rooms. Great tapas in the restaurant and nice terrace. Staff very helpful. Car park nearby free for 5 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room.
Location: Within walking distance of all major attraction points.
Nice hotel near everything. The room was comfortable and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from worksop

Cartegena

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean,friendly and also ideally located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to harbour,many places of interest and all of restaurants and street cafes.
Thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay in Cartegena,the town is full of history and interesting places to see. Very laid back with many street cafes and restaurants serving Typical Spanish food. I wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Made special by the staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff - fabulous. The welcome drinks area in reception was a lovely touch.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the harbour and local museums and restaurants. Excellent location for seeing the very best of Cartagena.
On arrival, a power cut within the hotel meant we were unable to use the vehicle elevator to access the car park below the hotel and were unable to check in. The hotel reception staff took our bags and offered helpful suggestions for places to go while the problem was fixed. knowing there was an event a short distance from the hotel over the weekend, the receptionist made sure we were in a room on the far side of the hotel from the event - the noise level was very much reduced thanks to this. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for better.