Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Small, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice view from the balcony
Cons: Still no hairdryer!
Location: Bolnuevo is a small village with a mix of Spanish and English Bars, it's a peaceful location.
Our second visit to this hotel, and again had a very relaxing time. All the staff are welcoming. Only a short walk to the beach and the bars of Bolnuevo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool and terrace garden area.
Cons: I didn't have a hairdryer in the room.
Location: Bolnuevo is a small, typically Spanish area, with a lovely clean beach and paseo to walk along. Quite a few good Spanish bars.
Very good hotel in a lovely tranquil location. Helpful and obliging staff. Would be very happy to return for another holiday and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Celia

Ok hotel for short stay. Area dull.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
No fridge, spartan. No coffee/tea making facilities as advertised. Dated facilities. Beds fine.
5 out of 5
by Mr Colin Nolan

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

To/ John

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very clean, good beds, staff couldn't do enough for us. It was also so reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

short break

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: not so big. food was outstanding
excellent for a short break or longer holiday. within easy reach of beaches and other sightseeing areas. the restaurant supplie an excellent daily menu. close to the local port and cartegena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Satisfactory for a one night stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location - good value - clean and tidy
Cons: Shower in the bathrom broken and difficult to operate
Location: Nice location beach and restaurants/ bars nearby
Used the hotel for a one night stay before an early departure to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris and ian from stockport

Lovely clean hotel near to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The food was excellent the waiters very attentive the pool was large The room good size and very clean definitely recommend this lovely hotel
3 out of 5
by Kerstin

Convenient stopover

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels
Nice surroundings, just a little too far away from the actual port. Good value for money and friendly staff. Easy to find from the motorway. Overall a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by Alison

Comfortable little hotel shame about the noise.

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Reception staff very much only so so. On departing and paying the lady on reception insisted my card was not working x 3. In fact the mistake was on her part and she was completely unapologetic. No information given about breakfast or the cost thereof, so we ate at a local cafe we know. Room was clean spacious and comfortable although the safe didn't work. The noise levels on Wednesday evening until midnight when there is a cheap dining offer on with live music, were completely unacceptable. Would not stay here again.