Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel by the sea

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location, facilities and activities on offer every day. Brilliant and attentive staff throughout hotel. Our first family holiday with our 5year old son and it was brilliant. We were half board but for the little extra needed we would return all inclusive. Brilliant relaxing time had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Patricia López,Subdirectora, Hotel Management
Dear karen,thanks a lot for sharing your opinion!!We will for you to come back soon. Our warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice location. However age starts showing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fairly decent hotel, certainly doesn't deserve 4 atar rating. Cleansiness of crockery leaves much to be desired, on one morning I had to go through 10 plates to get 2 clean ones. The coffee in the restaurant is a new invention of H10, it is some light brown stuff of a unique taste which is the furthest from coffee I ever tasted. The dust under the beds has not been cleaned for a long time. Staff seems to be a bit ill informed about the hotel facilities, we had to see the on-site doctor and were informed at the reception that it is a free service, contrary to having to pay for it. The hotel is very isolated, and there is hardly anything around, so unless the weather is great all the time and you lie on the beach or at the pool, there is no alternative. The rooms have kettles, bit you have to pay to make your drinks, as cups are not supplied. I complained to H10 as a result of an earlier contact, was told it would be sorted. This is it, I am still waiting. Still, there were no annoying insects. I don't think I would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Patricia López,Subdirectora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are really sad beacuse we did not exceed your expectations. It is really surprising for us. We would have loved to talk to you during your stay because our guest´s opinions are the most important thing for us. Our location is special to forget the rutine and the stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very relaxing holiday. Staff were excellent. Only downside - room was noisy early in morning as close to kitchen and reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Patricia López,Subdirectora, Hotel Management
Dear guest,thanks for sharing your opinion! We are more than glad to read that ou staff is excellent. Wait to see you back soon.Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quite hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It's close to the beach
Cons: it will be good if you have more options for evening buffet.
Location: Nothing nearby, only can relax in the hotel.
We've chosen the standard room which are located in lower ground without sunshine, so it's a bit cold and dark. Breakfast has a lot of options, but evening buffet doesn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by H10 PLAYA ESMERALDA, Hotel Management
Dear Bao, thanks for your comment, wehave between 120 and 140 options every night so we regret that you think they are not enought. Best regards,Patricia López
3 out of 5
by Dániel

Overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Altogether we had a nice stay but the hotel is overpriced if you take into account the services it provides and the quality of its infrastructure... First we received a room of a much lower price range than what we booked. No see view and also not really clean. It was above the disco and very loud in the evening. We asked for a change and got a new room the next day, directly below the restaurant which was very noisy from early morning time.... Room and bathroom needs renovation in several places, which is really disappointing for this price! Staff was usually nice, some ladies in the restaurant area are quite pokey though. Buffet breakfast and dinner was always fresh and very tasty, great number of choices, food altogether was very good. Location of the hotel is nice, right above some beautiful beaches. Would not return to this place, I would look for something with better price/quality ratio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017
Dear Daniel,thanks for your comment, we think that we offer a really nice value. We regret if you did not feel the same and we would have liked to speak about it during your stay. Regards,Patricia López.
5 out of 5
by William

Hotel Esmeralda

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel at the end of the resort, nice walking along the coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017
Dear William, thanks a lot for your 5 stars!! We are happy to know that you did enjoy your stay in our nice location. Nice regards,Patricia López
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel (good standard), nice pool and close to the beach.
Location: Nice area, with a lots of hotels and some bars and restaurants.
We booked the Hotel for one week with breakfast. The room was big and clean. The breakfast was ok. The pool was nice, sometimes entertainment for kids. The hotel is direct on a nice beach. The hotel offers entertainment in the evening. A lot’s of Germans in this hotel! Most people decided for all inclusive but you will find restaurants and bars near the hotel. We booked hotel and flight separate. Be careful with Thomas cook! Not the best airline: narrow seats, unfriendly stuff and the flight back was 2h delayed. The airline told us that is normal and the stuff was really unfriendly. Not even an apologies.
3 out of 5
by rom from Amsterdam

Greate location but nothing else

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is great, but the hotel is old and worn out, desperately needs renovation.
4 out of 5
by Antonios from London

Great views and swimming pool

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The swimming pool was great and the customer service very professional. We didn't like the location as there weren't many restaurant or bar options around, and the beach was always windy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ls

Brilliant hotel, location, but let down

Posted Jul 1, 2016
In all the hotel was... Okay. The location is brilliant, right ontop of the beach and what a beach it is! The views from any of the rooms are worth the money alone and the layout of the hotel is fantastic.theres a little beach hut not too far from the hotel which does great piealla. However!.. If you can speak german then you will have a fantastic time. I can only speak minor spanish and even then i found it hard to communicate to the staff. The staff assumed everyone is german because lets face it, everyone there is. So you best be ready to get up early to put your beach towel on the sunbeds. Breakfast was catered for in german, german sausage etc. Even the signs are in german. I might as well had booked a trip to berlin because the only spanish in the building is the sign outside. I also had a shoe go missing from my room. I am certain it was in there because i went for breakfast, returned to a clean room and a missing shoe. Even after mentioning this to the hotel nothing came of it. Bar staff, now the bar is open to ''11:00pm'' but if you can find a barman to serve you any drink past 10:00pm other than on the allinclusive list, (8 cocktails) they will give you the no sorry closing soon routeen. My partner asked for a red bull and coke and was told they had no energy drinks, even after pointing them clearly out we just got in responce a repeat of no's untill we walked away. Good luck finding a bar out the hotel because there isnt one. Overall probally wouldnt go back.