Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel in a good location, downside is you have to pay for WiFi in rooms and also pay for a remote to change TV stations to English, wouldn't normally be a problem unless you have kids with you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheerness kent

Good for the money you pay. Close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I had a good experience. Lovely people. Close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH from Ireland

Good area

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room very disappointing,probably last decorated in early 1970's. I fail to see why the hotel ask for a deposit of €100 for TV remote control as the TV itself was an antique, tiny screen and noisier than a full house in the Camp Nou. Shower head holder was barely attached to bath wall and its long time since I have seen shower curtains used in commercial facility A microwave oven would be a cheap addition also.
3 out of 5
by clara from Southend

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was dreading it from reviews and pic but surprised how ok this hotel was .. it was basic but clean and nice size apartment... Location was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by itsswifty from uk

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very run down hotel along with very poor service. Charge for everything even have to pay extra for a kettle. I was charged twice once on my card and again in cash even though I questioned it(this was refunded). The room was very dated and uncomfortable although it was reasonably clean. Dealing with the staff at reception was an ordeal and took ages. The location was ok ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best of stays

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Was located near the beach and town and a short journey to Port Adventure so did have it's advantages
The room was stock in the 80s and the bed was very uncomfortable. Situated in the centre of town so constant noise from people and the roads.
1 out of 5
by Rob Y from London

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Rubbish Hotel. If you are even thinking about staying here, DON'T BOTHER, its a dump...! You have to leave 100Euros cash as a deposit which you get back when leaving,(after cleaning your room and emptying your rubbish into communal bins outside the Hotel). They should pay you to put up with it. I have never been to a self catering hotel where you have to pay extra hire charges for a kettle & toaster. The whole place is in dire need of an overhaul, the beds are well worn and the furniture is falling apart. By the way, the noise at 5am when the clubs close is free...!