Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Close to golf course, Port Aventura theme park and the new Ferrari ride is due to open April 2017. Beach is a 5 min walk from hotel.
I booked last minute to visit family who were already staying there, the hotel on appearance is nice enough, nothing grand but easy on the eye, the reception staff helped me get a room close to my family and towards the end of my stay helped arrange a cheaper transfer to the airport for me (again with my family) so found them to be really nice and helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, I didnt try the food at the hotel unfortunately so not sure what its like. The only thing I missed badly was a fridge in my room, no self catering facilities for room only which helps to keep some water cold etc but I was only there for 5 nights so wasn't a huge impact. Nice hotel though, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Comfortable beds, food was average, handy for shops ,beach and bars, Guinness tavern is the place to eat a bit out of the way but worth every penny
5 out of 5
by alison from East Sussex

good value for money & great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
This was our second time at this hotel..would go back again.Good value for money and great location..also very close for Portaventura theme park.Very clean and generally good customer service.
2 out of 5
by Justin Salisbury from Clay, WV

Expensive and charge you for everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
The Beds are comfortable, but they charge you for everything including TV Remote and Wifi.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Dublin

Over all good

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was good, nightclub beside it was not crowds all on street until 5am and very loud. Pools were lovely, food good staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by carol nolan

very convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
rooms were very small, because we added a single bed for our 7year old daughter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor standard

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Poor customer service at this hotel very rude staff and quality of food poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

Very poor cooking

Posted Aug 22, 2011
Very poor level of cooking, no surprise, always the same. We have got the same salads, the same main courses and the same sweets during the whole week. It was impossible to get water from the tap and ice as well. We had to pay 1.90€ for a small bottle of water. With regards to the bedroom, we were very satisfied but it would be nice to get additional pillows and larger bed sheets. Last but not least, is it really necessary to have to suffer with waterproof sheeting. It would be very nice to have a temperature control of the air conditionning system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

You get what you pay - OK 3* Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2010 on Hotels
Hotel situated less than 10min walking to the beach. Nearby all amenities and touristic shops. Rooms were very clean and freshly designed for a 3* hotel. We were very disappointed with the staff at reception. Not pleasant, not welcoming, give you the feeling that you bother them. Food was not great, but you get what you pay. Very basic 3* buffet, we ended up eating outside for our meals. They mainly have twin beds (only a few doubles), we had to sleep in separate beds, we as a couple is not the best to spend your nights...I asked for a double bed, but they couldn't accommodate our query, not very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to have a room close to the beach, safe & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à 5 min en voiture de port aventura

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel pas mal dans l'ensemble wifi payante ! ! Lit simple collé pour un lit double et matelas dur , pas de frigo dans la chambre et un rideau délabré à la baignoire (très petite ) , mobilier de la terrasse rangé dans la chambre non installé sur la terrasse et enfin pour disposer de la télécommande une caution de 10 euros vous ai demandé. Le plus sont les horaires de la réception 24h/24 , on peut arriver à n'importe quelle heure il y a toujours quelqu'un pour vous accueillir.