Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Modern, well managed hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Indoor swimming pool accessible to children all day, not just in the the mornings
Location: Walk to the center of Cambrils (30 minutes along the seafront walk) and rent a bike there to cycle to Salou and back.
Modern, confortable, clean, well designed rooms. Fantastic price and quality of facilities. Best buffet food ever that changed daily. Really well managed and fantastic service at all levels.
5 out of 5
by LES from UK

Keep It to Yourself

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
by LESTHEREP from UK

FANTASTIC SPOT AND SAFE AND SECURE

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
EXCELLENT HOTEL AND BEACH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide?AUSTRALIA

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
We booked 7 days prior to our arrival, and we were given a great room with a sea outlook The hotel is only 2 km from Cambrils and walking along the beach road was easy There are plenty of local restaurants close but the El Dorado is comparable WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND VERY GOOD SERVICE .....THANK YOU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Great Property

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Great Hotel......loved the room, staff, and location. Excellent customer service and awesome dinner buffet. Lots of ameneties. Cost for the property very reasonable. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Eldorado - a good description

Posted Jun 26, 2009
We have stayed three times overnight at the Eldorado, and each time we wish we could stay longer. The rooms are clean and spacious, the grounds are extremely well kept, and most pleasant just for a stroll - and the beach is just across the lane! The sports facilities are excellent. The outside dining areas give a perfect mediterranean feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A Good Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2008
We stayed here during early September and did not expect it to be so quiet. The facilities were very good and the staff were friendly and helpful. Access to the very nice beach could not be easier. We were the only English people to stay with the vast majority of other guests coming from Germany (Some of the staff were also German)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ariège

nous y reviendrons sans problème

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
hotel très calme, des chambres très spacieuse, très propres, petit déjeuner super. Peu être un peu dur à trouver mais ca reste un des meilleurs hotel dans les environ de cambril et de salou : pour en avoir fait plusieurs c'est le mieux. très bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2008
Have just spent 10 days at the Beach Club Eldorado Playa with my 12 year old daughter (Aug 08). The hotel is excellent. The lady who runs the Information desk is very helpful and knowledgeable (and speaks good English!). My daughter did lots of horse riding whilst there. Pools and spa really good, lots of sunbeds. Breakfast excellent. Room very good, but only a shower (would have liked to have a bath). No air conditioning but ceiling fan worked well. The only minus side to this hotel is that it is quite far to walk into Cambrils, especially with children (about 30 mins). Buses hourly, apart from siesta time. Overall an excellent holiday, and i definitely hope to return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banluie parisienne

très bon hotel j'y retournerai sans hésiter

Posted Aug 25, 2008 on Hotels
Hôtel près de la plage. Personnel accueillant et sympathique. Avons apprécié les chambres communicantes et la cuisine.