Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel great, close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly and location
Cons: Evening entertainment could be more varied, although this is not a criticism.
Location: Close to a variety of shops and the beach. Local shop over the road, should you need odds and ends.
The whole experience was good. Staff and guests friendly. Food good, large variety to suit all. Room comfortable, air conditioned and a balcony. Suitable for all ages and mixed groups.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Alicante

Good Location Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night whilst travelling to see family. Hotel was situated in a good central position only drawback was it did not have secure parking.
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Kendal, England

Hotel Eurosalou - clean, modern and relaxing!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent for the money, newly refurbished to a high standard. The hotel itself is very clean you always see someone around cleaning and maids visit everyday.The hotel is only 10 minutes (walking slow) to the beach it's a great location not noisy and it's in more of a residential area so you have a pharmacy, resturants, supermarkets and bars all around you. The only issue with the hotel was the food, although there was a lot of selection and I mean alot! The food was quite bland and was slightly disappointed there was no spanish options like tapas or paella. They have done there best to accommodate for the English and fussy children with chips always available and burgers, pizza, and chicken nuggets,but overall they have done the best they can not everyone will be happy all the time (although the amount of desserts available would have everyone sniling). We stayed half board as we did alot of day trips and it was very good value for the money. Drinks at the bar are very reasonable and even the bars around are cheap too. do note that the spa is additional cost of €7 per person but most definitely worth it. It's understansable that they charge otherwise it would be so busy with kids all the time it wouldn't be relaxing. They have fabulous faculities available such as sauna and spa pool. This hotel deserves more than 3 stars my partner and I are so impressed we are looking at coming back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrienne

A fantastic holiday. judge for yourself!

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and choice of food in the buffet restaurant
Cons: The room was a little on the small size but it was adequate.
Location: In the older part of salou which was quiet. 5 mins walk to the train station, 15 mins to centre.
What a brilliant holiday. After reading some comments we were a little sceptical but we were very pleasantly surprised. Hotel definitely deserves more than its Spanish 3 stars. Food great. we arrived at night and were told to leave our bags to our room and come back to dining room where they had cold salads made up for us all along with bread rolls and fruit. A great start. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless. George and Valerie were brilliant entertainers and kept both adults and children entertained all day. Overall i would totally recommend and urge anyone to judge the hotel for themselves. I think some people are just born complainers.
3 out of 5
by Niamh

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and very clean , very happy with the room . Only thing Disapointing was u had to rent a kettle and iron For your hotel room ? Tought these items should be standard in a hotel room Also u had to pay €6 each for the indoor pool and children aren't allowed in it after 1 ? No fridge in room either . And weather was v hot . . Everthing else was 100% :-) Niamh Ireland 2012
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 10, 2007
Eurosalou is not a 3 Star Hotel; maybe 2.Just Because the food is so cheap. The Hotel comfort it's ok but the food is so bad, especially in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para comer y dormir cerca del centro de Salou

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Me esperaba algo más del hotel, las habitaciones son muy justas (contando lo grandes que son las camas) y muchas cosas de pago extra (wifi, tetera o nevera para las habitaciones)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calidad-precio buena

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Destacar el personal del hotel,muy amable, tanto en recepción como en el comedor.
Cons: El spa del hotel es muy pequeño, un jacuzzi para cuatro,una mini piscina con cuatro chorros y poco más. Comida
Location: Ubicación en el centro de Salou y a 5 minutos de las playas de Salou.
Ya habíamos estado alojados en este hotel el año pasado. Nos alojamos en pensión completa. Las habitaciones normales, sin grandes lujos. Un hotel normalito pero que si no buscas grandes lujos está bien para pasar tus vacaciones. En cuanto a la comida del hotel, el desayuno bastante amplio, variado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

hôtel agréable un peu en retrait du tumulte

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: un peu en retrait du tumulte ambiant tout en étant assez proche de la plage
Cons: la gestion des transat a la piscine, et un parking !
Location: portaventura et la plage
hôtel propre avec un personnel très sympathique, le buffet correspond à la norme en Espagne rien d’exceptionnel mais rien de mauvais dans le cadre d'une pension complète il n'y à rien a dire sur le rapport qualité/prix. la chambre était grande mais j'ai été surclassé dans une suite junior climatisée, alors la aussi rien à dire si ce n'est la propreté qui était irréprochable !
3 out of 5
by Aziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels