Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace R.

Good Break

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Lovely Hotel...Very family run hotel...Kids everywhere.Working in a hotel my self the last thing I wanted was kids running up & down the corridors.Food was good,staff were brill in the restaurant.Little too far from beach for my liking & too far from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stu A.

Great Family Holiday overall

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Having stayed at a Golden Hotel last year and enjoyed the experience, we came to Salou this time round. Everything was as good as last year but on a smaller scale which was not really a problem apart from our Family Room for 4 which was on the small side with two double beds and very limited wardrobe space. Otherwise, food, cleanliness, entertainment and staff were all good/very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fran

Friendly Staff/ Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Ebookers
I went there with my partner and we notice is a very family oriented hotel, maybe a bit too noisy for us that are not used on having kids around. But besides that the room was great and the staff was very friendly so we enjoyed our stay. Another thing is the buffet, the options were great, they even offered to make a separate dish for my dinner as I am a vegetarian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birkenhead, uk

salou

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels
i was staying at hotel for the spanish wrc and it was not far from servive park and from main night life food was ok with plenty of choice. did not do much around hotel other than eat and sleep but their always seemed to be something on for old and young
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and choice

Posted Nov 4, 2008 on Hotels
Great selection of food so you'd really want to be picky if you couldn't find something suitable. Bar was reasonably priced. Staff helpful but luggage room not guarded so I wouldn't recommend leaving unlocked luggage there. Had pool facing room so no complaints about the view (request one). Worth paying the extra euro for wine at dinner (8). Easy stroll to main street and promenade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

tout est sympas sauf les serveurs du bar !!

Posted Sep 17, 2008 on Hotels
hotel sympas chambre propre ,petit dejeuner copieux, bar les serveurs pas trop sympas mauvais service au bar dommage la salle des repas bon service ! dans l'ensemble positif dommage pour le bar ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

It was nice!

Posted Apr 17, 2008 on Hotels
We took a Plana bus from the airport (Reus) that dropped us right at the door. The front desk staff spoke perfect english and were very helpful. Our room was clean and neat...the beds were a bit hard, but that seems to be the case all over Europe it seems. We had half board and the restaurant was very good variety and fresh food and fruit. You have to pay up front for anything you drink at dinner time (including water). They have an indoor and outdoor pool which is nice if its chilly out. The "spa" wasn't that grand but it only cost 5 euro to go into... Overall it was a great vacation. The location is not that far a walk from the town centre and the beach, but its not in the middle of all the noise and other trashier hotels. Compared to the other hotels we saw it definitely deserves the 4* rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

great value hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2007
booked a 4star hotel, but arrived to find 3star. would assume been recently downgraded. don't let this put you off.staff friendly, good facilities, great food quality and selection. hotel looking a little dated, but clean and tidy.brilliant value for money with lots of parking outside. not the easiest place to find. or navigate your way around in a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West

OK - But !!!

Posted Oct 12, 2007
Golden Port Hotel is generally OK but we were disappointed with the following: Position - Quite a long walk to resort centre. One Bar waiter rude for no apparent reason. Poor entertainment. Food not as good as other 3 Star hotels we have visited, although edible and varied. Expensive prices (drinks etc) and small measures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for Port Aventura

Posted May 18, 2007
Hotel is clean, friendly and great for families. There is entertainment every evening for all ages in the hotel. The only drawback to the hotel is that it looks a bit dated, although everything is in working order and thoroughly clean. Easy to work into Salou for the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. A good all rounder hotel and the reception staff are so helpful!