Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
After a disappointing stay in Malta earlier this year, I have to say that H10 Mediterranean was excellent. I was extremely happy with the hotel, facilities and food. Great location, loads of small coves and beaches and not too far a walk if you want to venture to the busier beach at Salou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family fun, fab hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for an off season cheap and cheerful relaxing week. The hotel surpassed our expectations. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The staff are all fabulous. It is very much a family hotel. While we went as a couple, it was obvious that the staff and facilities for kids entertainment looked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tailored more for a family with children

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a family holiday(4 night stay). Reception staff were welcoming on arrival. Pools where good, liked inside pool. A lot of activities for children during the day and evening. Most activities arranged for children. Hotel is a bit outside the town (need transport. not walkable), bus stop outside the hotel. Room was ok, no kettle or tea/coffee facilities in room. Rooms need a bit of decorating updating. Hotel catered for families with children, not really for families without children. Hotel was clean and bright. Bar staff would not charge drinks to the room (always have to pay cash at bar), which I did not understand why, as I always could charge to the room in any other hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent,Excellent,Excellent.++++++

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Salou and had a fantastic time. Hotel was spot on. Very friendly and helpful staff.Modern, clean and well kept throughout. On a bit of a hill but in a great location to wander along the shoreline past numerous beaches and coves. Great entertainment and plenty for the kids to do while the adults relax and chill out.All the staff from front reception to the cleaners were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again as i could not fault it at all.We went half board and both mealtimes (breakfast and evening dinner) were fantastic. Great food,all sorts of tastes and plenty of it !!! The kids will just love the ice cream section !!! and the ADULTS!!! We were all kids at that section !!! Overall a great hotel that will make your holiday be what it is supposed to be, A Holiday !!! You save up all year for a holiday and this hotel will make it that. Nothing worse than arriving at a hotel that is not what you expected but this place was better than i was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great for families

Posted Sep 18, 2016
In a very hilly location. Room was large and stunning but the bed was uncomfortable and kept getting scolded with the shower. Always something going on for kids and adults and entertainment staff were amazing. 2 lifeguards at a time on duty at adult pool who were very vigilant but the pool was freezing. I was half board the food was plentiful to say the least but always done in rich sauces and never very warm but again kids well catered for with their own buffet. You got a slip for your drinks and paid for them on the way out. You could get the bus just outside the hotel to Salou for just over 2 euros each way which was lively with loads of shops and bars and was pretty flat if you had a pushchair or wheelchair as it is exstremely hilly and steep around the hotel. There is a handful of bars and shops and lovely wee beach within 5-10 mins of hotel but again a trek back to hotel. Overall an ideal base for families as loads going on and kids well catered but adults only would be best opting for something in Salou itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable few days. Hotel and staff great. Great for kids and hats off to all the activity officers, they were great with tots, kids and adults alike. Thanks guts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

A disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I had my suspicions over this hotel as soon as I had checked in - check in was lengthy and the staff were unfriendly and I unengaging - at a family hotel I expect friendliness and interest in us and the children . The apartment was clean and spacious . The air con was good . The main draw for us were the water features in the kids pool ( I.e pirate ship / slides ) The pools were over crowded which affected the enjoyment - getting a sunbed where we could see the kids in the pool was virtually impossible. We were there on a half board basis and the good was terrible . We had raw sausages and almost raw bacon at breakfast , naf dinners choices and very poor choice of wine . The entertainment in the evening Was tired and a bit tragic . All th staff seemed dimoralised and unfriendly . Would not go back . Would not recommend ( very nice beaches near by though !)
3 out of 5
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby. Staff. Facilities
Cons: It is retired from the center of the town
Location: You can drive to Tarragona, a beatiful city. There are beaches nearby.
We stayed here in our way from Barcelona to Valencia. It is close to Tarragona in another town. The hotel was wonderful and staff very helpful. Buffet breakfast was included and it had many options. I went on May, so I got not the best weather, but the price was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above xpectations, very good value and quality

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good for family with young kids (toddlers/infant/ up to 10 yrs old?). Closest Beach wasn't great, but 500m away was a good one. Kids facilities are pretty good, we were concerned before we got there but pleased with the amount of stuff to do. Hotels.com didn't send us all the info needed to check in quickly (had to print out email, and even then it wasn't clear if that was out prepaid voucher). Suggest better communication with hotel. Staff was great at hotel, food was well above our expectations. Very clean. It also probably helps if you go to buffet eary. Our visit was in mid May - strongly recommend. Nice & hot, not crazy hot.