Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Family-centric hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice hotel good for families with a kids club and activities programme for all ages. Only a 10 minute walk to huge beach near bars, restaurants etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Holiday

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The only downside was I personally found the beds very hard, but everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with good restaurant, bar, small shop

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The stand out feature of this hotel is along with a good location and facilities the staff were exceptional in all areas of the hotel.
Location: Approximately 400 metres from the beach. Mini Children's park within the hotel. A number of Children's parks along the beach Supermarkets close by
Booked the hotel for a family holiday with 22 month daughter. On arrival we were dealt with promptly and reception staff were helpful with our request for a cot to be provided within our room. The experience our daughter received from all members of staff was excellent, staff went out of their way to be engaging and created a really relaxed welcoming environment. Our daughter was extremely comfortable in the hotel and interacting with staff. The hotel has a main swimming pool and toddler pool which was ideal for us, with the added reassurance of a lifeguard monitoring the pool. On an evening our daughter enjoyed participating in childrens activities and dancing in the children's disco. We made our booking full board and were pleased that the food was to a good standard and provided plenty of variety along with a dedicated children section. The hotel is approximately 400 metres from the beach and main promenade and has supermarkets located close by. Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel to families with small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Old hotel , dirty floors, bad quality food, far from the beach really close to amusement park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms very spacious ours had 2 balcony's ,a bedroom ,living room and bathroom ,separate toilet and included a jacuzzi bath ,hotel very clean.The staff
Location: About 10- 15 mins away from centre and beach ,resort is quite spread out,lots of bars and eating places and the shops are good too
Had a great holiday,very impressed with the staff at hotel .location is pretty good about10 min walk to beach and main centre .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Excellent family orientated hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Within walking distance of all local amenities.
We stayed here for a week from 10 September 2016. Very clean hotel with excellent facilities for children. The food was buffet style but wide choice to cater for everyone. Drinks in hotel very reasonable as were bar snacks. Indoor and outdoor pool plus full use of sauna, steam room and jacuzzi for no extra charge. Small charge for fridge in room and we got ice from bar for no charge. Staff extremely friendly. We had a couple of minor issues in room and fixed within minutes. Safe in room for no extra charge. Tea and coffee facilities in room were small extra charge but we took our own travel kettle. About 10 minute walk to beach but hotel quiet at night for good sleep. Air-conditioning throughout. Entertainment every night in pool area with things for kids too. Small shop too for daily newspapers. All in all, difficult to fault this hotel. I would have liked an ice machine on the floor to save trip to bar but that is the only improvement I would make. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff very accommodating and Hotel is clean. And family friendly.
Cons: Choice of food at the evening meals could have been more.
Location: Beach 10-15 mins walk away town about 10 mins walk away.
Hotel staff very friendly, hotel kept clean,is a family friendly hotel, even though they forgot to clean our room a few times. Breakfast was ok food was good, evening meal was fine, could have had more of a choice but we eat well every evening. I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Dominic from galway

top class

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in a wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent botel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Excellent time at this family oriented hotel. A lively, fun hotel, there was always something to do and enjoy. The staff and facilities were excellent, as was the food. The restuarant staff could not have done more for coeliacs, which made the stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

rroof terrace was great. Quiet and relaxing!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, bright, lovely rooms
Cons: Bathrooms poss updating
Location: Good location, not too far from beach.
Lovely hotel. Food was great, lots of variety, staff helpful. Reception staff great! Thanks for a great stay, would return again!