Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paisley

This is a wonderfull Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the whole experience
Cons: The evening entertainment was directed for the Spanish guests,but we were a bit out of season..We still enjoyed it.
Location: Great location,5 mins from the beach,bus stop right outside the hotel.Danny Boys,The Caledonian,Robin Hood and The Old Brown Cow are on the doorstep .
Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool..The rooms are on the small side,but perfectly adequate ..The beds are on the firm side ,but again adequte..A wee bit of advice, keep your voice down in your room ! The walls are so thin you can hear your neighbours flush the toilet or use the shower lol..This is a splendid Hotel,we have stayed in a number of 4star hotels around Salou and this is the Best one yet ..The restaurant staff are very friendly,they always gave us a warm greeting..If you go with children ,then you will love Anna..She looked after our 2 granddaughters and us ,her English isn't great lol which made it all the more entertaining lol..Anna was a definate plus to the hotel...I have read the bad reviews on this hotel and can honestly say I can't fault it , Just go here and see for yourself !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great central location with all the local amenities in close proximity to the hotel.
Hotel was clean and spacious. Staff were polite and courteous especially the catering staff nothing to much of a bother for them. Food was excellent where there was something for every nationality to eat. Rooms and bed linen were cleaned every dayThe only downside was the bathrooms were in need of modernisation and there were no tea/coffee making facilities within the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We had the best view looking out to the pool/beach

Posted May 17, 2016
I couldn't fault this hotel in anyway!! I wouldn't defiantly come back for another stay in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paige, Thanks a lot for this review! We are really proud that you enjoyed your holiday and from all the staff wish to see you next time with us. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel was very close to the area we needed to be

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It was in an ideal position for where we wanted to be. Nice hotel which was clean and welcoming.
Cons: Breakfast was busy and staff found it difficult to ensure tables were always ready for guests as they arrived.
Location: Close to beach and to House of Illusion where we were attending the show. Would highly recommend House of Illusion to all your guests.
We used the hotel as a base but did not use any of its facilities apart from eating breakfast each morning. Reception staff were very friendly indeed. Would use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moira, Thanks for the comment. We hope to see you again! Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, helpful staff
Location: Great location, close to restaurants, nightlife, beach.
Outdated room decor, worn-out linens and towels. No beach/pool towels available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear host, We are working hard to find better ways to improve and we are happy to know all that you appreciate. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends what you want.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Poor rating based more on my expectations rather than the hotel. I read the reviews and expected a totally different hotel experience. I was expecting a 4 star hotel similar to marriott etc. Did not expect a cheered up 80's family hotel. Did my share of those when the kids were young! I am sure if you wanted a hotel with loud music in the pool area, 20 minute queue for breakfast, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which had noisy in affective AC, then it would have been great. The hotel was clean, had had a refurb in the last few years, looked like it had a nice pool. Staff were also, as you would expect from the type of hotel...harrasessed by hundreds of issues, and thus a little rude. If you are after an in your face experience and you want to spend it close to other like minded folk then probably a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear host, Thank you for this review. We also regret all that you not enjoy. We take it into account in order to improve. Hoping to see you soon . Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted May 28, 2015
Had a lovely time. Would defiantly stay her again. Great value for money. Very close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Public relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear host, We are really glad that you want to repeat and enjoyed your holiday. Thanks a lot for coming back to the H10 Salou Princess! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Located 2 mins from the beach with lots of restaurants and bars nearby and close to bus routes.
Cons: Size of rooms.
9 nights stay in the hotel. The facilities are good but the rooms are rather small. We asked for a pool facing room which we got, but as it was positioned on the first floor in the corner the balcony did not receive much sun, neither in the morning or evening due to the shadow of the hotels. The pool area gets very busy and is cramped. But this is probably indicative of the whole resort. Limited buffet breakfast, but good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jag from London

Good location close to beach and shops

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The comfort level of the room and bathrooms
Hotel is in a good location most things are easily accessible which I think is the primary plus point about the hotel. The pool is OK as is the food the entrance of the hotel gives a four star impression and staff are friendly however when saw the room we were left quite disappointed. They are pretty basic and what you would expect in a 3 star hotel they were not even close to the standard of a 4 star hotel but overall we had a decent time mainly due to the location and the food wasn't too bad although nothing special either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from London, UK

Excellent hotel. Amazing staff

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: No wifi in the rooms
Location: Close from the main attractions, beach, shops, restaurants, pubs, transport
Very nice hotel. Great location near beach, shops, terraces, pubs, restaurants. Spacious and very clean rooms. Very nice common areas. Everything very clean and well maintenance. Excellent restaurant, big variety and quality on food and service. Extremely kind and helpful staff in all the areas in the hotel, mainly in reception, restaurant and garden bar. Probably the best summer-holidays hotel where I have ever been. The staff made my granma and me have a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.