Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Cheap hotel that doesn't match its grand facade

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice reception/lobby.
Cons: More attention to detail when servicing rooms. The food could be improved no end, both in terms of selection and quality.
Location: Location was great. Not too noisy but a close enough walk to the beautiful seafront.
Check-in was pleasant, although it did seem to take longer than it ought. On one occasion my used towels were taken and not replaced - when i queried with reception new ones were in my room when i returned later, although they were just dumped on the closed bidet. The same day I noticed that my TV remote had been moved/taken by cleaners (presumably by mistake), however when I told the reception and asked for a replacement, one could not be found (and was not replaced for the remainder of my stay). The food was probably the most disappointing aspect of the hotel - poor selection and poorer quality - who goes to Spain and expects pizza/chicken nuggets and chips? Based on the pictures, especially of the grand glass facade, I expected the hotel to be of much higher quality. I would not stay here again - overall disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel para pasar unos días. La piscina y las instalaciones muy correctas, lo único el bufet algo escaso pero la cálidad muy buena. Cerca de la playa un paseo de 10min. En global mi puntuación 7,5 / 8,0.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far from the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: a lot
Location: Far from the beach
They charge you for everything if you don't speak spanish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PAMPLONA

un bonito hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: La comida es un punto a mejorar, un tanto repetitiva.
Hemos estado 3 días en este hotel. Hay que andar un ratillo para ir a la playa pero a nosotros no nos importa el patear. Habitación limpia y no faltaba nada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicacion
4 out of 5
by AGUSTIN from Madrid

Para ir con familia

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel tranquilo para ir con la familia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average amenities, clean and good location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location for the train station (less than 5 mins) and the beach and main street of shops in salou. The area is quite by this hotel due to being slightly out of the main street but this is great as takes about 10mins max to get to the beach whilst walking past shops and restaurants and you have a peaceful night without club music like in some hotels. The room was clean and basic the maids where very good and kept everything spotless. The food had very little options and was mainly fish all the time (even a fish lasagne was made) but was topped up regularly and different options each night. The spa is very small there was only me and my partner plus 2 families (2 adults 2 kids each) and it was full! It's €4 to go the spa for half a day and €6 for the full day just a Jacuzzi, steam room and small pool. Was raining so never used outside pool so can't comment, but looked well looked after and was cleaned daily. Entertainment was nil and staff didn't speak much at all, on arrival we never got told any information about meals or checking out was just handed a room card and a piece of paper with times on. Reception didn't offer any local information unlike the last time we went the previous hotel we stayed in had salou maps and were very helpful. You also have to pay for WiFi and it's very expensive you pay per hour. Overall it's a nice looking hotel and for the money worth it.
3 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHE from Marseille

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Points positifs: -Bel hôtel, pas trop mal placé, bien équipé dans l'ensemble, -Jolie chambre avec terrasse -Stationnement facile (en octobre) mais souvent payant! -Prix du bar et consommation Points négatifs : -Wifi payante et hors de prix -Chaînes télévision -Chambre et Sdb très mal isolée! -Nourriture (matin,midi,soir) vraiment vraiment pas bon....sans être difficile! -Tourisme moyen, bref c'est une station balnéaire, en octobre c'est une fin de saison c'est normal. Je comprends pourquoi le séjour n'était pas cher.
2 out of 5
by roger from avignon

hotellerie pas a la hauteur

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel bas de gamme ménage des chambres laisse a désiré (apres 3 jours d'occupation de la chambre j'ai découvert sous le lit une chaussette et un mouchoir papier appartenant au client précedent ou peut être encore plus vieux) les draps on voyais la trame et limite troué le repas du soir en deuxième heure plutôt médiocre le parking non fermé
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parfait

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
super séjour de 11 jours hôtel nous conseille sur les sortir ,rien a dire prés de la mer ,je le recommande confort piscine animation personnel sympa