Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Town centre hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Town centre hotel,ok for business use
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stop over

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: centrally located, but quiet. easy to park, clean and comfortable.
Cons: A fridge would have been nice to keep bottled water in and snacks in the 40 degree heat.
Location: loads of restaurants and bars within 200 metres of the hotel, behind the church!!
Room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning quiet and efficient and we had plenty of hot water for the shower ( over the bathtub rather than a cubicle. The car park next door charged us 4.50 euro for just over 24 hour period. As to any gripes we had: The fridge was locked for some reason, and the safe key that we paid for didn't function. The staff agreed to look after our valuables free of charge in the safe at reception and refunded the payment we had made, but couldn't explain the locked fridge, saying they were old and not plugged in any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Receptionist extremely helpful.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, consistency of decor/furnishings, good coffee at breakfast, held luggage after check-out, great help from reception with bus routes.
Cons: Breakfast buffet refreshed inconsistently.
Location: 3 min walk to local bus, 8 min to main station for Salou & area buses. Numerous shops/cafes throughout area. Multicultural but comfortable atmosphere
Pleasant air conditioned lobby, clean with helpful staff. Vending machines not overpriced. Finish very pleasing, good value for money except for room safe and mini fridge in room. These require deposit, key and a fee. Cleaning excellent. Close to public transport, but doesn't run past hotel, so reasonably quiet. Didn't use adjoining cafe/bar/restaurant as breakfast room was all we needed, but looked good. Not a large, but adequate size room. Cleaning done promptly and no corners cut. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by DAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Middlesbrough

Central and cheap

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel due to its central location and price on several occasions as everything is within walking distance you don't need a car so would stay here again, however the gentleman on reception is not overly welcoming the rooms could do with being up dated and are on the small side but we only sleep in the room so has everything you need. If you are looking for a no thrills centrally located hotel then yes stay here if you want are looking for anything more I would recommend looking else where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Elisabet, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, all suggestions are welcome to improve and continue to offer good value for money. Elisabet Robles. Department of Customer Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work in room. Apart from that it was excellent. Superb location. Spotless room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Elisabet, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, we apologize for the wifi, it should function properly throughout the hotel, including rooms, pass note to the corresponding Department your complaint. Elisabet Robles.
4 out of 5
by Hardshaw from Merseyside, UK

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is the best in the town and close to lots of good shops, bars and restaurants. There was little noise and the place felt very safe with late nights outdoors and reasonable prices (the hotel was excellent value for money, clean and everything worked).The breakfast wasn't great but there is enough to eat and the coffee was good; I would definitely return - both to the town and the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Central Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Fairly central to the town.
Cons: Sack the cleaners and start again!
Location: Central with several small squares with character having numerous eating places. A 25 min leisurely walk to the railway station or No 50 airport stop
Requested a quiet upper room but I perceive no rooms are quiet due to roadways on all 3 window sides of the hotel. Room 510 was given for a 2 night stay, however 3 access cards wre issued due to repeated failure of the room card reader - very frustrating. The room had a balcony window that was pretty mucky on the outside. At least 2 terrazo floor tiles were loose on the bedroom floor. a large bug had been killed on the ceiling prior to occupancy, with several footprint marks around it (thrown shoes!!??). The air conditioning appears to use air from the hot service vent that runs up the inside of the hotel so it was essential to sleep with the balcony door open for ventlation and cooler air. The shower head support would not hold the shower head due to missing parts. Breakfast was adequate, although the hot food plate was cool on both breakfasts attended; a lack of tables was apparent at 830am breakfast. If this hotel is awarded 3 stars, then perhaps room 510 is not a true reflection of the grade allocated. However, if all rooms are typical of my observations then I'm sure a better quality short break could be had elsewhere!! I do not recommend this hotel based on this mid October 2013 experiance.
3 out of 5
by Paddy from Ireland

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Air con not working very hot at night but good hotel
3 out of 5
by David from South Wales

Basic Hotel in Central Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Booked this hotel due to its central location & nearness to the local airport as we we arriving on a late flight. There is no dedicated parking and I believe we were lucky to get street parking due the lateness of our arrival. The receptionist advised we had free parking up until 9am the next morning. The rooms were basic, clean & tidy. As we were set to make an early start we also paid the extra for breakfast, which on reflection was not really worth it: the continental style breakfast was not that appetising, apart from the fruit. Although it served purpose, would not like to stay at this hotel for too many nights.