Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel .

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had 9 days stay at the Horkesley and it was lovely. Very quite and clean .great food and friendly staff .we would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Sub-standard salou..hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor hotel. Terrible food. Bar staff service was shocking except Pedro.. One drink on all inclusive. . Very standard rooms. No entertainment for British. . Just made for spanish families. Move from sunbeds at 4.30pm some days others 5.30.. No communication with Spanish for help. Regime on meals to scan how many even though you might pay all inclusive. . Weather was best thing around hotel.
5 out of 5
by Q from Huddersfield

August stay - hotel, service, location = brilliant!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room - very clean, ok sized with safe (pay for key), TV with Spanish channels, balcony with view of Port Aventura, and full bathroom with shower (bars of soap and gel included). Daily housekeeping - quick room clean over, toilet rolls topped up, clean towels and beds made (including clean bedding if and when required). The rest of the hotel follows suit - very clean, huge amount of amenities - some for a small charge and some free. Service - great! Reception staff very helpful. Our package included the breakfast buffet - no complaints at all. Huge choice - more food items than you can think of, both hot and cold. Never run out of anything even though it was so busy! Tables very quickly cleaned as soon as someone gets up, or cleaned upon request if unnoticed. Table for 3/4 people - you may have to wait just a few minutes, but when it was just 1 or 2 of us we asked people if we could share, just as they did with us sometimes, and no problem. Location - brilliant! 5 minute walk from everything! >> the beach, the magic fountain, shops, bars, restaurants, fast food places, currency exchange, excursions shop, 1 of the main bus stops where all Salou buses stop, and also the tourist train stop. Bus station is a 10-15 minute walk away, opposite a McDonalds. Overall - a brilliant stay, no complaints with anything, would stay here again and definitely recommend. Absolutely great for a "3 star"!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irina from dublin

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommended!!!!!Staff is brilliant,very professional,friendly and very helpfull!Hotel is very clean.Swimming pools are perfect and very clean.Location is super.We loved this place.Would like to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
Great value for money, the best asset of this hotel is the location, 2 minutes walk from the main strip of the resort. Room was fine and satisfactory even though we had twin beds instead of a double bed. Cleanliness of the room was fine. Food was good, I'd give it 7/10, just because no many new dishes every day. A negative for the hotel is that the phone in the room was just for decoration, can't call reception nor outside numbers. I would definitely recommend if you're looking for value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY BUT NO EVENING ENTERTAINMENT AS SO EARLY IN SEASON ONLY RECORD DISCO FOOD GREAT . LOTS OF CHOICE ALTHOUGH ARRINED LATE A SUPPER WAS KEPT FOR US THERE IS A BUS AT THE AIRPORT WHERE YOU CAN GET A RETURN TICKET TO YOUR HOTEL £21 RETURN & THEY PICK YOU UP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Its a shame

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel was a nice hotel, pity the staf were not the same!! really rude staff, which we just are not used too. rooms cleaned everyday but rooms really basic and do not have double beds?? We must of one too late as there was no entertainment as stated when we booked?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gandesa spain

would certainly recommend jaime 1

Posted Oct 3, 2009 on Hotels
the price of the room including full board was exellent value,the food was great,i have recommended the hotel to friends,i will certainly be coming back to jaime 1,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st etienne

une seul fois !

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels
hôtel bruyant,un service minimum, aucune sympathie de la part du personnel.