Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, United States of America

Excellent Central Location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: A mini fridge!
We are a family of four (two kids 8 and 10) and we travelled here in the summer. The room had a queen bed and a bunk bed for the kids, which was great. It was a small room but it served its purpose. I do wish there'd been a mini fridge. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The location cannot be beat - steps from the Rambla and the Mediterranean balcony, as well as an excellent gelato spot. The Roman ruins and all of Tarragonas sights are within walking distance. There is an underground parking garage directly across the street as well, which was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Jennifer, Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear and see that you enjoyed your stay and as well the city of Tarragona. We hope to see you soon back. Kindest regards, Reception Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーション抜群です

Posted Nov 6, 2016
スペインらしい、素敵なエントランスのホテルです。部屋は広々していて、従業員の皆さんも丁寧に対応してくれました。朝食も充実していました。メイン・ストリートに面しているのでレストラン、海、観光地にとても便利な場所でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable opinion of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the city and we hope to see you soon in Tarragona and Spain. Let us know if we can assist you with something else next time if you decide to come back. Kindest regards, Reception Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in a very good location.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Perfect location for walking to all the sites and bus and train station. Near to the old part and close to restaurants and bars.
Very clean and rooms are large and bright. Great shower. The only thing I would criticise was that the bed was quite uncomfortable, although this was our second visit and we did not have that problem the last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking your time giving us your opinion. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in the city and you enjoyed the visit. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your bed. We apologize if we did not met your expectations. Please next time you stay with us contact us directly like this we will offer a different room in order to make a better experience of your stay. Kindest regards, Reception team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel correct. Chambre très propre et très tranqui

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Son excellente localisation, DA tranquillité, sa propreté et son charmant personnel.
Cons: Aucune
Location: A proximité de tout. Excellent café le matin en face de l'hôtel sur la rambla.
Très bien situé. On ne peut mieux au centre-ville. Propre, tranquille et près des principaux sites d'intérêt. Très bon accueil et personnel charmant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Bonjour cher client. Merci beaucoup pour votres commentaires! Nous sommes heureux que vous avez été très bien avec nous. Nous vous attendons à la prochaine fois que vous etes à Tarragona! Salutacions cordiales, Reception team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Not impressed. Clean but basic. Had to move room as toilet did not work properly. Outside appearance gave the impression of more luxury than there was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in your comments. We do appreciate it because we are always looking forward to improve our service. We are sorry to hear that we did not met your expectations and that you had problems in your bathroom. We do apologize for this inconveniences we might cause you. For next time please do contact us directly and we will offer you one of our renovated rooms. We want to change that first impression to a better one. Kindest regards, Reception team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Decent 3 star hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location, price, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: An old hotel and a bit tired in places but basically fine for the money.
Enjoyed a good night's sleep at the Hotel Lauria, chose an 'executive' room which basically means it has had a modern makeover. Very comfortable bed, nice quiet room in the back wth a (side) view of the sea. wifi a bit patchy but the room overall was good value and the hotel is very well located for exploring the lovely city of Tarragona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Thanks for your opinion! We wait for you in your next visit to Tarragona!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Old and tired room

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a tiny room that might have been minimally ok 30 years ago. It was cramped, small and @ $82EU, it was expensive. When we complained, we were given an apartment which was much larger but had no amenities. This hotel must fairly disclose the room conditions when it books.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good night, We are sorry about all the problems that you had on your stay with us. We tried to solve the problem offering you the possibility to change from the room to an appartment, because all the rooms were full at that moment. Thanks for your opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Gute Lage. Schönes Zimmer. Einige Treppen/Höhenmeter bis zum Strand
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Thanks for your opinion! We wait for you in Hotel Lauria the next time you visit Tarragona! ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Posizione fantastica nella rambla di Tarragona, a due passi dal centro e dal mare, peccato per il parcheggio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Recepción, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinión!