Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West. UK

Brilliant all round once again

Posted May 1, 2017
Upon arrival I wasn't able to check in until 3pm but that was no problem as I was still given my hotel card which also acts as you portaventura entry card and the hotel stored my case until my room was ready at 3pm. When I returned after 3pm to take my case to my room I had found that the hotel staff had already taken my case to the room. The staff are very friendly and there is a wide variety of choices at the buffet breakfast and evening meal. The dining staff are very welcoming too especially rosa, as I was on my own she always went out of her way to say hello. This was my second stay at the hotel having stayed here is 2014. Lovely hotel and ideal situation for portaventura as it is situated practically at the theme park entrance and also the newly opened FerrariLand. As a hotel guest you also get a good discounted price on tickets for Ferrari Land. I'm sure I'll be back! Muchas Gracias Hotel Portaventura !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The stay at the hotel was okay. We were a family of 3, my husband, myself and our 8 year old daughter. Everything I have to say was average. There always seemed to be line ups for everything, breakfast, dinner etc. The staff tried their hardest but they could only do so much as they always seemed to be understaffed. Even at the theme park, one day a ride would be open the next day it would be closed. I honestly think if there were more staff, the problem would be on the most part be fixed. We've stayed at the Gold River Hotel at the theme park in the past and it seemed to be better organized, we never hadn't to wait in line for any of meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great place!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Exceeded our expectations :) only downside was wardrobe had a musty smell! Staff and food were fantastic! Salou was a beautiful place within a 10 minute walk. Would def go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Nice hotel, clean tidy lovely staff can't fault it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay, it is great for the park and water park. It is only 800 metres from Salou centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Excellent location, lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds and pool
Cons: Could do with an update as rooms/corridors a little tires
Location: Perfect location - direct access to theme park and right next to water park
Excellent location, very well kept grounds and pool, basic but good sized rooms, good food, helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaga

Of all hotels in my life tvis was the worst....

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was just horrible, if Spanish should be called lazy and slow and unable to work this was a key example. From a 45 min checkin , to missing cleaning and was just not any kind of service. Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ..

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Nice hotel and close to park. Breakfast is excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Short break family holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The position in the park is good.
Cons: Update the rooms
Returned 5th July 2016 - The hotel looks great, the position within the park is excellent. Staff were friendly, The outside of the hotel is lovely to look at. The only downside was the rooms we had 3001 and 3003 they badly need updating and the cleaner was not very good. They just made the bed and put out clean towels. Did not clean round the bath or toilet. When we arrived there were hairs in the bathroom, (not very nice) I removed them after 2 days as I could not bear to look at other peoples hairs anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latvia

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: They should built a new hotel
We had reservation for 5 days in Hotel PortAventura and I was expecting 4 star hotel as mentioned on Expedia. This Hotel is too old, the furniture is old, we can hear everything through the walls, it's very noisy, the bed sheets are dirty and it's like a maze. This place can't be a 4 star Hotel not in any standard. The staff are good and they are trying to be nice but with kind of hotels its useless nothing can help.