Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent devices and facilities.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The service.
Cons: the don't. Over washing service or. ironing on weekends
Location: Near city center.
We stayed two nights. The staff was happy to help and find a solution. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bathroom smelled bad, bed gave us back ache

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was OK but let down by the smell from the bathroom and the terrible mattress.
Cons: Problem with bathroom smell needs resolving - strong sulphur like smell, especially after it had been cleaned. Mattress needs replacing.
Location: Good location to find when driving to and from Tarragona but not very close to tourist attractions.
This hotel is not close to tourist attractions or restaurants. You need to take a taxi or transport to visit the Roman ruins and other tourist attractions and also to areas where good restaurants are located. Staff were excellent but were let down by some aspects of the hotel. The bathroom smelled very bad - we couldn't work out whether it was cleaning products or the drains but it was disgusting. The mattress caused us backache and was the worst we have experienced in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

smooth experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: a lot of site seeing places shut for the afternoon siesta. a little frustrating, but it was quite hot, so a sneak peak from outside had to do.
from the moment i arrived, it was perfect. early check-in, prompt service. it was catalan day when i arrived and the lady at check-in was more than happy to show me where the festivities were and knew what was happening in town. pool was great, bar was great, service spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

A great base to experience Tarragona

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, modern and functional. Nice café in lobby, very reasonable, good selection of freshly prepared food and drinks, friendly and helpful.
Cons: A triple room has 3 beds, not a double and a spare single. Both pictures on website for "triple" and "family room" had a picture of a bunk bed :-(
Location: See above. Small pool and deck on roof were nice for sunning and reading, with covered area for picnicking. Surprised the bar closed at 11...
Spent a week in Catalonia with my grown up children (son 17, daughter 19) - everything in Tarragona is in walking distance (it isn't a big city), and public transport is excellent - bus station next to the hotel, 15 min walk to the railway stn. The Roman ruins are dotted round the city, usually reached by a stroll up and off the Rambla, on which the hotel is situated. The necropolis and main shopping mall are just behind the hotel across the park. Five minutes walk to the bullring,10 min to Serrallo (also fun and vibrant at night), or 15 min to the Mediterranean Balcony and old town. Short bus ride (3 stops, no.5 bus, also outside hotel, to the Pont del Diable, and a pretty ~1 h walk back along the river).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to transport links and to the Rambla Nova which led to the social centre. The pool was very small and the only negative point about the hotel. Excellent coffee bar near reception which negates the need for the expensive breakfast. Harbour and cultural areas are only a 15 min walk. Buses run regularly to Port Aventura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean modern hotel in Tarragona center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and the Mediterranean.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was not as good as our Barcelona hotel.
We (wife and 13-year old child) arrived by train from Barcelona and took a taxi to Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona (about 10 Euros). The hotel staff were pleasant and could communicate reasonably well in English. The first room was very clean and had built-in wall-mounted extra beds but the air conditioning wasn't working. The staff was apologetic and efficient in finding another room. We moved to the second room which had an added portable bed. The second room was also very clean but space was a little tight, but adequate, and the cooling worked. Overall I would not hesitate to stay again and would recommend this hotel without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very walkable location to all areas downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in Tarragona for a few days to visit the ancient ruins. The hotel is well located and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel - easy access to historical center

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Nice cafeteria, easy access to everything.
Cons: Better towels and some wash cloths
Location: Walk to historical area, wonderful wide esplanades for walking, bus tours for overview.
The hotel was pleasant. Although in the center of town, it was quiet. Parking was convenient and buses were close by. The stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location in tarragona, staff exceptional

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Lovely atmosphere and very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved, especially the hot plate
Location: Nice walk along the nova rambla
Victoria was extremely helpful and very warm and welcoming...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

They need to try harder!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Adjust the star rating. Provide signage on where to unload/park
Location: It's a sleepy place. Eat early or your go hungry
This is more like a two star hotel. The pics and location look good but try figuring out where to park, a nightmare. Also, everything is just cheap, plastic covers on mattresses etc. Also, the food is "airport quality". I'd skip it.