Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Standard modern hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience.
Location: Close to Pars Alta, beach etc
Near city centre, adjacent to bus station. This was our 2nd stay, so obviously satisfied.
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location & service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent devices and facilities.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The service.
Cons: the don't. Over washing service or. ironing on weekends
Location: Near city center.
We stayed two nights. The staff was happy to help and find a solution. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Terragona hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a 4 star hotel. Jaquzi was cold. When asked why it wasn't warm the lady told me it is a cold jaquzi to cool off in after the pool. The pool was cold as well. So a bit confused. Don't get room 511 as it's next to service closet so you will get an early wake up call. location is ok. 15 min walk from old town or 15 min from port. no duvet to cover yourself on sheet and blanket. I think it's a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bathroom smelled bad, bed gave us back ache

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was OK but let down by the smell from the bathroom and the terrible mattress.
Cons: Problem with bathroom smell needs resolving - strong sulphur like smell, especially after it had been cleaned. Mattress needs replacing.
Location: Good location to find when driving to and from Tarragona but not very close to tourist attractions.
This hotel is not close to tourist attractions or restaurants. You need to take a taxi or transport to visit the Roman ruins and other tourist attractions and also to areas where good restaurants are located. Staff were excellent but were let down by some aspects of the hotel. The bathroom smelled very bad - we couldn't work out whether it was cleaning products or the drains but it was disgusting. The mattress caused us backache and was the worst we have experienced in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

smooth experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: a lot of site seeing places shut for the afternoon siesta. a little frustrating, but it was quite hot, so a sneak peak from outside had to do.
from the moment i arrived, it was perfect. early check-in, prompt service. it was catalan day when i arrived and the lady at check-in was more than happy to show me where the festivities were and knew what was happening in town. pool was great, bar was great, service spot on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean city centre hotel, with parking

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for combining a stopover with visiting the Old Town of Tarragona. The parking was very convenient, but cost an extra 13 Euro which could have been clearer on the on line information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy when as non-smokers given a smokers room, could not change because hotel was full. So called 'pool' on the rooftop was very small-oversize bathtub.