Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Ein in die Jahre gekommendes Business Hotel. Der Service ist definitiv verbesserungsfähig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Bathroom smelled bad, bed gave us back ache

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room was OK but let down by the smell from the bathroom and the terrible mattress.
Cons: Problem with bathroom smell needs resolving - strong sulphur like smell, especially after it had been cleaned. Mattress needs replacing.
Location: Good location to find when driving to and from Tarragona but not very close to tourist attractions.
This hotel is not close to tourist attractions or restaurants. You need to take a taxi or transport to visit the Roman ruins and other tourist attractions and also to areas where good restaurants are located. Staff were excellent but were let down by some aspects of the hotel. The bathroom smelled very bad - we couldn't work out whether it was cleaning products or the drains but it was disgusting. The mattress caused us backache and was the worst we have experienced in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO JAPAN

Good time in Tarragona

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed 5nights during SANTA TECLA festival. This hotel was very convenient for walking in the center of the city, and also short trip for Cambris, Rheus etc. We had a good time, hoping visiting again Tarragona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

smooth experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: a lot of site seeing places shut for the afternoon siesta. a little frustrating, but it was quite hot, so a sneak peak from outside had to do.
from the moment i arrived, it was perfect. early check-in, prompt service. it was catalan day when i arrived and the lady at check-in was more than happy to show me where the festivities were and knew what was happening in town. pool was great, bar was great, service spot on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

A great base to experience Tarragona

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, modern and functional. Nice café in lobby, very reasonable, good selection of freshly prepared food and drinks, friendly and helpful.
Cons: A triple room has 3 beds, not a double and a spare single. Both pictures on website for "triple" and "family room" had a picture of a bunk bed :-(
Location: See above. Small pool and deck on roof were nice for sunning and reading, with covered area for picnicking. Surprised the bar closed at 11...
Spent a week in Catalonia with my grown up children (son 17, daughter 19) - everything in Tarragona is in walking distance (it isn't a big city), and public transport is excellent - bus station next to the hotel, 15 min walk to the railway stn. The Roman ruins are dotted round the city, usually reached by a stroll up and off the Rambla, on which the hotel is situated. The necropolis and main shopping mall are just behind the hotel across the park. Five minutes walk to the bullring,10 min to Serrallo (also fun and vibrant at night), or 15 min to the Mediterranean Balcony and old town. Short bus ride (3 stops, no.5 bus, also outside hotel, to the Pont del Diable, and a pretty ~1 h walk back along the river).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Val d'Or

Bien situé

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hôtel moderne sur la rambla nova de Tarragone. Un peu en dehors du centre historique, mais se fait très bien à pied. La piscine fut utilisé lors des chaudes journée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant ++

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: l'ensemble
Cons: parking +un endroit pour sécher le lange
Location: très bien
très bon hôtel , propre , pt déjeuner parfait , très proche du centre ville; juste a cote de la Rambla , personnelle gentille et accueillent les seuls inconvénients sont le parking qui ne pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre et ca peux aller très vite 13 euros par jours et les places sont super serre j'ai eu du mal a sortir de la voiture ( en étant enceinte ) et aussi très dur de sécher les serviette de la plage ainsi que les maillots de bain ( pas de balcon ou endroit pour sécher le lange )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to transport links and to the Rambla Nova which led to the social centre. The pool was very small and the only negative point about the hotel. Excellent coffee bar near reception which negates the need for the expensive breakfast. Harbour and cultural areas are only a 15 min walk. Buses run regularly to Port Aventura.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Por 110 euros la noche esperaba un hotel mejor conservado. La habitacion es pequeña, el baño viejo, olor de las cañerias en toda la habitacion, el televisor viejo, se veia como si no tuviera TDT, almoahada inexistente, pocos enchufes. El personal muy amable. Espera pasar una noche en un buen hotel y no ha sido lo esperado.
5 out of 5
by Sofiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels