Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO JAPAN

Good time in Tarragona

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed 5nights during SANTA TECLA festival. This hotel was very convenient for walking in the center of the city, and also short trip for Cambris, Rheus etc. We had a good time, hoping visiting again Tarragona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

smooth experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: a lot of site seeing places shut for the afternoon siesta. a little frustrating, but it was quite hot, so a sneak peak from outside had to do.
from the moment i arrived, it was perfect. early check-in, prompt service. it was catalan day when i arrived and the lady at check-in was more than happy to show me where the festivities were and knew what was happening in town. pool was great, bar was great, service spot on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

A great base to experience Tarragona

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, modern and functional. Nice café in lobby, very reasonable, good selection of freshly prepared food and drinks, friendly and helpful.
Cons: A triple room has 3 beds, not a double and a spare single. Both pictures on website for "triple" and "family room" had a picture of a bunk bed :-(
Location: See above. Small pool and deck on roof were nice for sunning and reading, with covered area for picnicking. Surprised the bar closed at 11...
Spent a week in Catalonia with my grown up children (son 17, daughter 19) - everything in Tarragona is in walking distance (it isn't a big city), and public transport is excellent - bus station next to the hotel, 15 min walk to the railway stn. The Roman ruins are dotted round the city, usually reached by a stroll up and off the Rambla, on which the hotel is situated. The necropolis and main shopping mall are just behind the hotel across the park. Five minutes walk to the bullring,10 min to Serrallo (also fun and vibrant at night), or 15 min to the Mediterranean Balcony and old town. Short bus ride (3 stops, no.5 bus, also outside hotel, to the Pont del Diable, and a pretty ~1 h walk back along the river).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Val d'Or

Bien situé

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hôtel moderne sur la rambla nova de Tarragone. Un peu en dehors du centre historique, mais se fait très bien à pied. La piscine fut utilisé lors des chaudes journée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillant ++

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: l'ensemble
Cons: parking +un endroit pour sécher le lange
Location: très bien
très bon hôtel , propre , pt déjeuner parfait , très proche du centre ville; juste a cote de la Rambla , personnelle gentille et accueillent les seuls inconvénients sont le parking qui ne pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre et ca peux aller très vite 13 euros par jours et les places sont super serre j'ai eu du mal a sortir de la voiture ( en étant enceinte ) et aussi très dur de sécher les serviette de la plage ainsi que les maillots de bain ( pas de balcon ou endroit pour sécher le lange )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Close to transport links and to the Rambla Nova which led to the social centre. The pool was very small and the only negative point about the hotel. Excellent coffee bar near reception which negates the need for the expensive breakfast. Harbour and cultural areas are only a 15 min walk. Buses run regularly to Port Aventura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Clean modern hotel in Tarragona center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and the Mediterranean.
Cons: The buffet breakfast was not as good as our Barcelona hotel.
We (wife and 13-year old child) arrived by train from Barcelona and took a taxi to Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona (about 10 Euros). The hotel staff were pleasant and could communicate reasonably well in English. The first room was very clean and had built-in wall-mounted extra beds but the air conditioning wasn't working. The staff was apologetic and efficient in finding another room. We moved to the second room which had an added portable bed. The second room was also very clean but space was a little tight, but adequate, and the cooling worked. Overall I would not hesitate to stay again and would recommend this hotel without reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very walkable location to all areas downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in Tarragona for a few days to visit the ancient ruins. The hotel is well located and the staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

centrally located

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Centrally location, rooftop pool
Cons: Plastic bed protection causes sweaty nights
Location: near the ramblas
good hotel, nice clean room, only facial tissues were missing. The protection of the mattrass *(plastic) was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach alles Top!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ich besuchte einen Seminar in Tarragona