Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Dated

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location, reception staff
Cons: Soundproofing, Wi-Fi.
Good location and friendly, helpful reception staff - room facilities are dated, but functional, however the big problem was the lack of any soundproofing meaning you could hear everything from surrounding rooms, particularly the plumbing which was very loud. I expect this in budget hostals in Spain but not hotels. Wi-Fi connection was unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Liverpool

Convenient and central, great for 1 night stopover

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Central location, nice restaurant.
Cons: I think for the price this hotel offers excellet value.
Cheap and cheerful. For the price this central, conveniently located hotel was perfect for a one night stopover. Wouldnt necessarily recommend for longer stays. We shared a family room which was fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrey from moscow

nice hotel, but need to renew exteriors of room

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Breafasts,environment,staff very polite.
Cons: need to renew exteriors of rooms,now it looks like very old.
Location: location is far from the sea,but close to restaurants and shops.
very nice that staff knows english very well,no any problems with communicating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the same hotel it was 5 years ago

Posted Nov 23, 2012
skirting board in room loose (dangerous if you have children) booked room for 3 people 3rd person would have to have been 4 feet tall as 3rd bed was like a child bed i stayed here 5 years ago it was like a different hotel then i will deffinatley not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel at a bargain price

Posted Oct 14, 2012
A very typical European hotel in terms of room size and amenities. The hotel was spotless. The breakfast (B&B plan) was outstanding. The staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. The location is excellent: just two short blocks from the main street of Tarragona, about 15 minutes walking time to either the cathedral or the Roman ruins. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 2, 2011
We found this hotel to be more than we expected for a european hotel. The room was rather large and very clean. The hotel looks as if it has been recently updated as well as the surrounding buildings. We arrived late at night and had to take a taxi from Reus Airport (30,00 euro). The next day we found it to be only a short walk to the train station and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value, nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2010
Little difficult to get to the hotel because of one way streets. Parking although close took some navigating back through more streets to enter the parking garage, 15.25E a night. Nice hotel and good service and location. Free use of computer in lobby although it was pretty slow. Good price for a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Culcheth

good central location and close to train station

Posted Jul 28, 2008
The overall score would have been higher, except for there being a tissue paper pushed between window vents, in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Godt og billigt hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: God beliggenhed
Cons: Ikke til den pris
Location: Spadseretur på Ramblaen
Lidt for meget larm fra gaden. Noget svær adgang til P-kælder. Vanskelig tilkørsel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Se llega fácilmente desde la estación del tren, el personal es amable, aunque las instalaciones del hotel empiezan a sufrir el paso del tiempo sin reparaciones (la rejilla de ventilación estaba rota y llena de polvo, el techo presentaba señales de humedades y el mobiliario del baño estaba estropeado)