Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room lacked enough light to be functional for work

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and room size
Cons: See above
Location: It is far from beach area and need either car or taxi to reach city and beach area
Need to improve light and toiletries as there was no body location or even shampoo in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff willing to go out of their way to help.......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel great reception staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice size rooms. Reception super helpful to sort out booking issues. Wifi free and excellent. Location close to bus to beach and old town. Better than trying to park there. Nice place only bad was that the room smelled like smoke though we booked non smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, though not close to anything.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Cons: Internet
Internet not very good. Otherwise rooms clean, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunshine in tarragona

Posted Aug 7, 2013
This hotel was lovely - nice room and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from UK

Great little hotel, despitre location

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Staff friendliness, secure parking
Cons: No restaurant Sat & Sun
Location: Industrial, but easy to find
Yes, it's surrounded by car dealerships but it's also a really charming and impressive hotel once inside, give it a chance! Receptionist spoke very fluent English and was excellent throughout my stay, although she did tell me the opening time of the restaurant but neglected to tell me that it wasn't open at the weekend. To her credit, she did call the room and apologise. Due to the closure of the restaurant, I was limited to room service which consisted of a cheese pizza. Better than it sounds actually, I was in a bit of a foul mood but it lifted my spirits considerably as it was a good size and quite a posh cheese pizza, as far as they go! Wifi strength was great throughout, speeds a little slow though. Room was well laid out, and bed was comfy. Private locked parking was a welcome addition, not cheap but worth it for peace of mind given the location. Covered as well as locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Tauranga

Strangely situated

Posted Jul 20, 2009
A very nice hotel, but situated net to a car sales and an Aldi supermarket. It was quiet and comfortable but you need a car to go into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great value, extremely hard to find

Posted Mar 6, 2009
We have stayed at this hotel twice now..it's an excellent value as most of the Eurostar properties appear to be. Internet is included and parking was available and free. It was however impossible to find...we spent hours and hours in the middle of the night driving by it. It shares a building with a Mazda dealership and blends right into it. A hint would be to keep an eye out for the Lidl grocery store next door or the Mobles Yuste on the other side...Good luck as Tarragona is not an easy place to find. It would also help if Expedia provided more information about location and phone number for the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2008
I cannot say much more than great for this hotel. The service of the staff was great, organizing taxis and booking games of golf. The facilities were also great with a nice pool area and a gym. The only downfall was it's location, it is located in a busy industrial zone roughly ten minutes from Tarragona town centre, however don't let this put you off, their is absolutely no noise from the industries, as well as having a bus that runs every 20mins to Salou just behind the hotel, and another bus stop that runs to Tarragona just across the road. In all, i highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Brian from Milton Keynes

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 15, 2008
Generally, this 4-Star hotel was well-built and good value for money. The restaurant fare was a little limited, and at 2-3 miles from the centre of Tarragona there were no other places to eat locally, but the food was well prepared. Unfortunately however, the one thing I will remember this hotel for is the lack of hot water. The heating system was broken when I arrived at the hotel at 8pm, and still broken when I went to work the next morning - meaning I went 36 hours without a shave or hot shower. Not good.