Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Short break hotel close to the seafront and beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: As above - clean spacious rooms, nice spa and good breakfast
Cons: Internet connection - see above
Location: very close to seafront and beach; close to town centre which in the summer could be a good thing; within hour & a half of Barcelona by train or car
You can't fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms are very spacious. The spa area is lovely and the jacuzzi is of a decent size as are the sauna and steam room. A the time of year we travelled the restaurant and bar areas were closed so we couldn't comment on these but the lounge area and the outside pool area looked to be a good size. Breakfast was lovely and there was a large amount of choice. One of the reception staff was particularly helpful and easy to speak to, but the others spoke a lot less English and it was difficult to communicate at times. The main bug bear was the internet connection for when you were int he hotel and needed to use it - our experience of this was awful with the signal frequently dropping out (or not being able to log on at all) and the password details having to be input 10-12 times a night. This was bad enough for us, but could be very difficult and frustrating if you were staying on a business trip. If that got fixed, it was a hotel that you would return to in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, fantastic wet room, lots of restaurants nearby and only 2 minutes from the beach
Cons: Hard to find anything we didn't like but there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room which was surprising.
Location: Great for the beach and would recommend hiring a bike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend, each had a spa treatment and the therapist was excellent! The jacuzzi area looks a bit tired but spotlessly clean. Hotel staff were extrememly helpful and friendly. We came home thoroughly relaxed and can recommend a stay at the Magnolia to recharge your batteries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for couple

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, 1 minute walk to beach & local bus service, would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb central location close to seafront.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Many bars and restaurants nearby . Ideal for promonade and beach walks . 15 min walk to station to Barcelona.
Modern clean with superb bathroom . Excellent buffet breakfast with loads of choices . October so didn't us pool or pool bar sevices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Lovely and clean, great pool, Fab breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent room Delish b'fast lots on offer from healthily to not so healthy options Pool lovely and relaxing Quiet rooms with blackout blinds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but pay for the safe in the room

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location. It is clean, comfortable and quiet. I would advise anyone staying there to pay extra for the safe in the room as I unfortunately had some money taken from my wallet when i left it behind. I did bring it to the attention of the receptionist but nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the beach, great breakfast, hotel pool.
Cons: Internet connection was not stable, had to reconnect from time to time to get good signal.
Location: Central location. 3 minutes from the beach, with restaurants and shops all around it. There are also local supermarkets nearby.
The hotel is centrally located and is 3 minutes of walking from the beach. It is close to the bus terminal if you need a transfer. Rooms are great, our room had a bath and a separate shower. I believe each room has a balcony. Also, there is a great pool and pool bar. The breakfast deserves a separate mention, it was great with variety of cheese, ham, sausages, sweets, fruits (don't remember them all).